Dermot O'leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2013

Dermot O'leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2013

Exclusive Dermot O'Leary Saturday Sessions Featuring Emeli Sande, Florence + The Machine, Ed Sheeran, Alt-J, The Maccabees, The XX, Plan B, Ben Howard, Robbie Williams And More!

Released 18 February 2013

On 18 February 2013, Sony Music will release the next installment of the massively successful Top Ten hit compilation album, 'Dermot O'Leary Presents The Saturday Sessions 2013'. Recorded exclusively for BBC Radio 2's most popular new music programme and 2 x winner of the coveted Sony Radio Academy Gold Award, presented by Dermot O'Leary, the album features sessions from some of the hottest artists around including Emeli Sande, Florence + The Machine, Robbie Williams, Alt-J, Ben Howard, Ed Sheeran and many more.

The fantastically unique collection highlights the incredible talent showcased on the programme as they perform stripped back acoustic sessions and specially recorded covers. This 39 track collection features BRIT Award-winning Emeli Sande with a beautiful version of the classic 'Eleanor Rigby' by The Beatles, Paloma Faith with her hauntingly ethereal take on Nick Cave's 'Into My Arms', and indie rockers The Maccabees performing Vangelis's 'Chariots of Fire'.

Stunning acoustic recordings include the Grammy-Award nominated Florence + The Machine 'Never Let Me Go', Brit indie kings Kasabian with their hit single 'Days Are Forgotten', 2012 Mercury Prize winning Alt-J 'Tessellate', man of the moment Ben Howard 'Old Pine', and the beautiful Ren Harvieu with 'Love Is A Melody'. Exclusive sessions also come from Tom Jones, Manic Street Preachers, The XX, Bat For Lashes, Ed Sheeran, Michael Kiwanuka, Miles Kane and many more.

Dermot O'Leary's BBC Radio 2 programme is one of the most popular new music shows in the UK and opens its studio doors to some of the best fresh music talent, as well as some iconic special guests. Dermot has been on BBC Radio 2 for 8 years, chooses all the music for the show and the artists that perform are handpicked by Dermot.  This album includes his personal highlights from the past year and beyond.

Dermot commented: "I doubt you can possibly enjoy listening to this as much as we enjoyed bringing it all together! But I really hope you do."

Dermot O'Leary Presents the Saturday Sessions 2013 is released through Sony Music on 18 February.


Disc 1
1.     Emeli Sandé - Eleanor Rigby (originally by The Beatles)
2.     Ed Sheeran - Who You Are (originally by Jessie J)
3.     Florence + The Machine - Never Let Me Go
4.     Robbie Williams - Candy
5.     Will Young - Hanging On The Telephone (originally by Blondie)
6.     Paloma Faith - Into My Arms (Originally by Nick Cave)
7.     Ben Howard - Old Pine
8.     Bat For Lashes - Laura
9.     Bastille - Blue Jeans (originally by Lana Del Rey)
10.  Laura Mvula - Green Garden
11.  Ren Harvieu - Love Is A Melody
12.  Lucy Rose - Middle Of The Bed
13.  Scouting For Girls - You Got The Style (originally by Athlete)
14.  The Slow Show - Born To Run (originally by Bruce Springsteen)
15.  Rachel Sermanni - I Want You Back (originally by Jackson 5)
16.  The Do - Sex On Fire (originally by Kings of Leon)
17. Kodaline - All I Want
18. Kristina Train - Dark Black
19. Jessie J - Price Tag
20. Tom Jones - Tower Of Song (originally by Leonard Cohen)

Disc 2
1.     Plan B - Song 2 (originally by Blur)
2.     Maverick Sabre - Empire State Of Mind Part II (originally by Alicia Keys)
3.     Alt-J - Tessellate
4.     Alex Clare - Damn Your Eyes (originally by Etta James)
5.     The Maccabees - Chariots Of Fire (originally by Vangelis)
6.     The XX - Angels
7.     Michael Kiwanuka - May This Be Love (originally by The Jimi Hendrix Experience)
8.     Maximo Park - Heaven (originally by Emeli Sande)
9.     The Shins - simple song
10.  Electric Guest - This Head I Hold
11.  The Civil Wars - Dance Me To The End Of Love  (originally by Leonard Cohen)
12.  James Blake - A Case Of You  (originally by Joni Mitchell)
13.  Miles Kane - Play With Fire (originally by The Rolling Stones)
14.  Dry The River - Homeward Bound (originally by Simon & Garfunkel)
15.  Dawes - Time Spent in Los Angeles
16.  The Milk - Ooh Baby Baby (originally by Smokey Robinson & The Miracles)
17.  Kasabian - Days Are Forgotten
18.  Manic Street Preachers - Your Love Alone Is Not Enough
19.  Athlete - Wires