The Jump hitmakers will join Britney Spears and Iggy Azalea, Kelly Clarkson, Hozier, Nick Jonas, Ed Sheeran and Sam Smith among the performers at the big prizegiving on 17 May (15).

It will be Van Halen's first ever performance at an awards show.

Ludacris will co-host the MGM Grand Garden Arena ceremony in Las Vegas with supermodel Chrissy Teigen.