The original members of Sugababes are now recording under the name Mutya Keisha Siobhan.

The group - named after the first names of members Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghey - are recording their first material together 2000's 'One Touch', after signing a £1million deal with Polydor Records in April 2012.

The trio had formed the girl group together in 1998, but left one-by-one and were replaced, until by September 2009, no original members remained.

Mutya Keisha Siobhan are believed to be managed by Felix Howard, who wrote their debut single 'Overload' and the track 'Stronger'.

They group have been writing with Emeli Sande, who said:

''I just loved them when they first came out. I loved their sound, it was so cool. It was very different.''

Of their sessions together, she added: ''What we've done so far sounds great. They're going to make people stand up and notice.''

The current line up of Sugababes - Heidi Range, Amelle Berrabah and Jade Ewen - continue with their career, and are writing new material.

Heidi said: ''We're all writing in the studio anyway. It's kind of ongoing. But there's no plans to bring anything out this year.''