Mutya Keisha Siobhan have almost finished recording their new album.

The girl band - who were all original members of Sugababes - have been working on new material since their reunion earlier this year and promise fans will hear the results before the end of 2012.

The group tweeted: ''Hey guys, lets catch up!!! We've been super busy Writing & recording our album, Its hard work but we've been having a blast being creative & hanging out with each other (sic).

''We're almost there and can not wait to show you all what we've been cooking up together!!! Sooo excited :-D (sic).

''There WILL be music for your music loving ears this year!!! Thanks for the love!!! Whoooop!!! (sic)''

The girls - Keisha Buchanan, Mutya Buena and Siobhan Donaghy - are now choosing between three tracks to be the lead single.

Emeli Sandé, Naughty Boy, MNEK and All Saints singer Shaznay Lewis have all contributed tracks to the much-anticipated album.

The band also sent a cryptic tweet to singer Mr Hudson, fuelling rumours that he could appear on the finished record.

They wrote: ''@MrHudson We love youuuu ben hehe (sic)''

Keisha, Mutya and Siobhan's first album together was 'One Touch', released in 2000 as Sugababes.