The stars will be feted for contributions to the banjo-playing community alongside fellow Class of 2015 honourees Eddy Davis, Tim Allan and banjo designer Albert Grover at a ceremony in Oklahoma City, Oklahoma on 11 September (15).

Allan's induction under the Instruction & Education category will be his second - he has been featured in the Hall of Fame as a performer since 2002.

Folk icon Seeger died last year (14).