Rilo Kiley Announce 'Rkives' Album Released On May 6th 2013

Rilo Kiley Announce 'Rkives' Album Released On May 6th 2013

Cult Los Angeles heroes Rilo Kiley have announced their new unreleased and rarities album 'RKives' for a UK release through Little Record Company on 6 May 2013. 

'RKives' is a long awaited collection of unreleased songs, b-sides, and rarities spanning Rilo Kiley's decade-long career.  The record includes nine never before released songs, a variety of demos, b-sides, and previously hard to find tracks. The sixteen-song CD and double vinyl is complimented by artwork lovingly designed by the band with a rich mix of personal photos, collages, and hand written lyrics. 'RKives' will be available in multiple formats including a special deluxe bundle personally curated by Rilo Kiley. 

'RKives' will be released on CD, LP and digital on May 6 on LA based indie Little Record Company, owned by Rilo Kiley's own Pierre de Reeder and the label responsible for releases by Heidecker & Wood (featuring Tim Heidecker of Tim & Eric), Nik Freitas and other friends of Rilo Kiley. Artwork for the album contains personal band photos with cover image designed by de Reeder. 

This long rumoured album is available on Amazon today and from iTunes tomorrow. 'RKives' will be available to fans in a limited edition package to include gatefold CD, LP, digital download, tote bag, button, stickers, poster and cassette tape of unreleased demos not included on the other formats. 

Lead singer-songwriters Jenny Lewis and Blake Sennett and their esteemed band matess Jason Boesel (drums/percussion) and Pierre de Reeder (bass guitar/vocals), released their fourth album, 'Under The Blacklight' (Warner Bros.) in 2007. The album received widespread critical acclaim. Blender Magazine considered it the 10th best album of 2007 and it was #8 on Rolling Stone's list of Top 50 albums of 2007. 

Tracklist (*Denotes previously unreleased material):

1. Let Me Back In * 
2. It'll Get You There * 
3. Runnin' Around * 
4. All The Drugs * 
5. Bury, Bury, Bury Another * 
6. Well, You Left * 
7. Draggin' Around 
8. I Remember You 
9. Dejalo (Zondo Remix featuring Too $hort) 
10. A Town Called Luckey 
11. Emotional 
12. American Wife 
13. Patiently 
14. Rest of My Life (demo) * 
15. About the Moon 
16. The Frug