After over half a decade since their last outing, legendary dance outfit the Prodigy have released details of their new album. The Day Is My Enemy will be released on Monday 30th March, and will be the Prodigy’s sixth studio record, the first since 2009’s Invaders Must Die.

Announcing the news on their official website, it will contain fourteen tracks, including the lead single ‘Nasty’ which was unveiled at the back end of last year. Also on the tracklisting is a collaboration with British punk band Sleaford Mods on a track entitled ‘Ibiza’, and one with DJ Flux Pavilion called ‘Rhythm Bomb’.

The Prodigy
The Prodigy will release their sixth album 'The Day Is My Enemy' in March

When interviewed by the London Evening Standard last month, the group’s leader Liam Howlett said about the new record: “I think it’s our best ever. It’s really strong. It’s violent-sounding — on the edge. It’s us doing what we do best.”

In typically outspoken fashion, Howlett went on to comment on the state of the dance music scene, saying: “We’ve always been like a big broom that’s just cleaning up - wiping the floor. They don’t bother us. It’s mainly DJs. If the dance scene is made up of DJs, that don’t bother us.”

More: The Prodigy and the Black Keys among Isle of Wight Festival 2015 headliners

Fans can expect to hear group perform some of the new material during their festival appearances this summer. Their schedule includes a co-headline spot on Friday night at the Isle of Wight Festival (June 11-14), where they’ll share top billing with American rockers the Black Keys.

Formed in 1990, the Prodigy had a number of huge smashes in the UK during the decade, hitting the top of the charts with ‘Firestarter’ and ‘Breathe’, both taken from their huge album The Fat of the Land (1997). That record achieved the rare distinction of being Number 1 in the US and the UK simultaneously - fewer than a dozen albums have ever done so.