Pink Floyd have been nominated for three awards at the 2015 Progressive Music Awards.

The legendary rock band's chart-topping 'The Endless River' LP sees them up for the Grand Design, Best Album and Best Band/Artist of the Year prizes.

Pink Floyd - Dave Gilmour and Nick Mason - are joined on three nominations by King Crimson and Steven Wilson.

Meanwhile, Kate Bush is up for two awards, Best Live Event and Artist of the Year, following her return to the stage in 2014, her first live shows in 35 years.

The 4th Annual Progressive Music Awards - created by Prog Magazine - will take place on September 3 at London's Underglobe under Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and will be hosted by 'The Wright Stuff' presenter Matthew Wright - a self-confessed Hawkwind obsessive who has toured and performed with the band.

Speaking about his hosting duties, Wright said: ''I was made up to be asked ... It was the first time I'd ever met Steve Hillage (at the 2013 awards) - he was one of my heroes from my teenage years.

''I spent a lot of time listening to his 'Green' album and his stuff with Gong but I never thought I'd meet him. I also met Robert John Godfrey, who I'd seen live many times but had never met before. The experience was only marred by the fact I had to get up at 4am the next morning to do my show, so I think I might take the Friday off this time!''

The public can vote for the winners at while an additional six awards - Outer Limits, Visionary, Virtuoso, Guiding Light, Lifetime Achievement and Prog God - are selected by editors of the magazine and will be announced at the ceremony.

The 2015 Progressive Music Awards full list of nominees:


A Formal Horse

Bend Sinister

Dream The Electric Sleep

Fuzzy Nautilus




Perfect Beings


The Physics House Band

Live Event:

Anathema - Cathedral Tour

Cropredy 2014

Devin Townsend - Live at the Royal Albert Hall

Muse - Live At Download

HRH Prog 3

Kate Bush - Before The Dawn Tour

King Crimson - US Tour

Marillion Weekend

RoSFest 2015

The Enid Present: The Bridge

Vangard (Previously known as Breakthrough Artist):

And So I Watch You From Afar


Lonely Robot

Native Construct

Nordic Giants

Public Service Broadcasting




Trojan Horse


Big Big Train - Wassail (from Wassail EP)

Christina Booth - The Light (from The Light)

Dave Kerzner - Stranded (from New World)

John Lodge - In My Mind (from 10,000 Light Years Ago)

Mew - Satellites (from +-)

Public Service Broadcasting - Gagarin (from The Race For Space)

Steve Hackett - Love Song To A Vampire (from Wolflight)

Tin Spirits - Summer Now (from Scorch)

Vennart - Operate (from The Demon Joke)

Von Hertzen Brothers - Hold Me Up (from New Day Rising)

Album of the Year:

Amplifier - Mystoria

Beardfish - +4626 comfortzone

Flying Colors - Second Nature

Nightwish - Endless Forms Most Beautiful

Opeth - Pale Communion

Pink Floyd - The Endless River

Periphery - Juggernaut

Steven Wilson - Hand.Cannot.Erase.

Sweet Billy Pilgrim - Motorcade Amnesiacs

The Pineapple Thief - Magnolia

Band/Artist of the Year:

Between The Buried & Me

Flying Colors

Kate Bush

King Crimson


Pink Floyd

Steve Hackett

Steven Wilson


Von Hertzen Brothers

The Storm Thorgerson Grand Design Award

Anthony Phillips - Harvest Of The Heart

Bill Nelson - Noise Candy

Hawkwind - This Is Your Captain Speaking...

Jethro Tull - Minstrel In The Gallery

King Crimson - Starless

Pink Floyd - The Endless River

Rush - R40

Soft Machine - Live In 1970

Steven Wilson - Hand.Cannot.Erase.

Yes - Progeny: Seven Shows From Seventy-Two