New Order have unveiled the first song from their new album.

Then band - featuring Bernard Sumner, STEPHEN MORRIS, Gillian Gilbert, Phil Cunningham and Tom Chapman - have premiered 'Restless' online, with the track being their first new material to be recorded since bassist Peter Hook left the group in 2007.

The track has been taken from their forthcoming album 'Music Complete' - set to be released on September 25 - which will feature collaborations with The Killers' Brandon Flowers on 'Superheated', La Roux's Elly Jackson on 'Tutti Frutti' and 'People on the High Line' and Iggy Pop on 'Stray Dog'.

Peter left the band eight years ago and has since been replaced by Tom Cunningham on the record, while the LP also marks a return to the group for founding member Gillian Gilbert who took a break in 1998.

Their ninth album will be their first collection of original material since 2013's 'Lost Sirens', which was comprised of recordings which didn't make it onto 2005's 'Waiting for the Sirens' Call'.

The band are also set to head out on a European tour in support of their new music later this year with stops in London, Glasgow, Liverpool, Wolverhampton and Manchester.

New Order's European tour dates are as follows:

November 4 - Paris, Casino de Paris

November 6 - Brussels, Ancienne Belgique

November 8 - Stockholm, Annexet

November 11 - Berlin, Tempodrom

November 16 - London, Brixton Academy

November 17 - London, Brixton Academy

November 19 - Glasgow, Academy

November 21 - Liverpool, Olympia

November 24 - Wolverhampton, Civic Hall

December 2 - Manchester, Warehouse Project

December 3 - Manchester, Warehouse Project