Miles Kane Announces New Album 'Don't Forget Who You Are' Released Spring 2013

Miles Kane Announces New Album 'Don't Forget Who You Are' Released Spring 2013

'Don't Forget Who You Are', the brand new album from Miles Kane, will be released on Columbia Records in the late-Spring.

After a busy start to 2013 spent putting the finishing touches to the much-anticipated follow-up to 2011's acclaimed debut 'Colour of The Trap', as well as maintaining his status as a blistering live act on the recent NME Awards tour, Miles Kane's intentions are plain to see. 2013 is his for the taking.

Produced by Ian Broudie (The Zutons, Echo and the Bunnymen), 'Don't Forget Who You Are' is an upbeat, contemporary record, with a nod to glam-rock, driving drumbeats and brimming with fierce riffs, as expertly demonstrated on recent single 'Give Up'.

The proceeding single will be the title track, 'Don't Forget Who You Are', one of the real highlights from the NME Tour. With a chorus that will be ringing out at the summer festivals come rain or shine, 'DFWYA' is an anthemic blast of modern pop that sits right alongside the now-established sing-along-tracks from his last record ('Inhaler', 'Rearrange', 'Come Closer').

Other highlights on this 11-track album include the mesmerising reflection of 'Taking Over', featuring a buzzsaw guitar throughout and peppered with harmonies, and the party-starter 'Tonight', bursting with a snarl and intent, glittered with a trademark solo that begs to be heard in small venues, big venues and festivals alike.