Luke Bryan scooped a whopping nine awards at the American Country Awards on Monday (December 10th 2012) missing out on only two other possible titles.

The artist won nine out of 24 awards which, considering fifteen of those were reserved for females, groups, collaborations and new artists, isn't bad at all as he only lost out on two other possible accolades for 'Touring Artist of the Year' which went to Jason Aldean and Song of the Year which went to Eric Church and his song 'Springsteen' featuring Jeff Hyde and Ryan Tyndell. Luke's awards included Artist of the Year (general and male category), Album of the Year for his Tailgates & Tanlines, Single of the Year (both general and male) for 'I Don't Want This Night To End' - a song which also earned him Music Video of the Year (general and male, again) and Most Played Radio Track (once more, for the general and male categories).

Miranda Lambert was the highest female earner of ACA accolades, winning three for her song 'Over You': Single of the Year (Female), Music Video of the Year (Female) and Most Played Radio Track (Female). Lady Antebellum won the most awards for a group including Artist of the Year (Group) and Single of the Year (Group) for their song 'We Owned The Night'. 

Other recipients of ACAs were Carrie Underwood, Brad Paisley, Hunter Hayes, Jake Owen, Lauren Alaina, Brantley Gilbert, Little Big Town, Zac Brown Band and Kip Moore.