Singer Luke Bryan will lead the way at the American Country Countdown Awards after scoring seven nominations, including nods for Artist of the Year and Male Vocalist of the Year.

The That's My Kind of Night hitmaker will compete against Jason Aldean, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum and Blake Shelton for Artist of the Year, while Bryan, Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Randy Houser and Shelton will battle it out for Male Vocalist of the Year.

He also landed nominations for Digital Song of the Year with Drink A Beer, Play It Again and This Is How We Roll with Florida Georgia Line.

Florida Georgia Line landed a total of six nominations, including Group/Duo of the Year, Collaboration of the Year for This Is How We Roll featuring Luke Bryan, and Album of the Year for Here's To The Good Times.

Bryan's Crash My Party, Eric Church's The Outsiders, Brantley Gilbert's Just As I Am and Miranda Lambert's Platinum will also fight for Album of the Year.

Meanwhile, Danielle Bradbery, Miranda Lambert, Cassadee Pope, Taylor Swift and Carrie Underwood will battle it out for Female Vocalist of the Year.

The American Country Countdown Awards will be hosted by Florida Georgia Line and will air live in the U.S. from Nashville, Tennessee's Music City Center on 15 December (14).

The prizegiving ceremony will feature performances from Bryan, Florida Georgia Line and Lambert.