Rapper/actor LL Cool J is heading back to the charts with a series of unexpected collaborations with the likes of Seal, EDDIE VAN HALEN and country star Brad Paisley.

The Grammy Award winner's 14th studio album, Authentic, also features funk star Bootsy Collins, Chuck D, Travis Barker, Snoop Dogg and Monica.

He says, "I wanted to work on a project that showed my genuine love for all music. Collaborating with these myriad of artists was an amazing experience and this album got me back to my roots and is for the fans across all generations who love real music too."

Highlights include We're The Greatest, which features Van Halen and Blink-182 drummer Barker.