LA rockers Lifehouse return with a brand new album entitled 'Out Of The Wasteland'; their first record with Ironworks Records and Kobalt Label Services after seven years on Geffen, set for release this Spring.

Lifehouse album cover
Lifehouse are set to release 'Out Of The Wasteland'

'Out Of The Wasteland' marks a re-birth for Lifehouse, who also recently unveiled the album's upbeat lead single 'Hurricane' which has already become Single of the Week on iTunes and is currently available for free download for this week only (beginning January 27th 2015).

'There was a kind of unlearning with this album', admits frontman Jason Wade. 'We wanted to retrace our steps back to the beginning and really find the innocence, that feeling of being 17-year-old kids who get excited about playing in the garage.'

It's been a long time since Lifehouse really broke through, having gone multi-Platinum with debut album 'No Name Face' in 2000; a US number 6 seller featuring the stellar hit 'Hanging by a Moment'; but the band are eagerly revisiting those days with this 12-track new release fifteen years on. It also marks the end of their brief hiatus, which they took following previous album release 'Almeria' in 2012.

More: Read our review of their 2010 album 'Smoke And Mirrors'

While 'Hurricane' is the first official release from 'Out Of The Wasteland', it follows previously released preview 'Flight' from November 2014 which gave us an exciting first glimpse into what's to come. And what's to come turns out to be very exciting indeed, with tracks such as 'Hourglass' featuring Oscar nominated film compose James Newton Howard who has worked on the likes of 'The Hunger Games', 'Maleficent', 'Nightcrawler' and 'The Dark Knight'.

Since their debut album, Lifehouse have unveiled a further five albums, exceeding 15 million in record sales and becoming rock sensations with hits like 'You and Me' and 'First Time'.

'Out Of The Wasteland' is set for release on May 19th 2015.

1. Hurricane
2. One for the Pain
3. Flight
4. Runaways
5. Firing Squad
6. Wish
7. Stardust
8. Alien
9. Central Park
10. Hurt This Way
11. Yesterday's Son
12. Hourglass