Justin Townes Earle Announces Second Album In 3 Months 'Absent Fathers' Plus 2015 UK And European Tour

Justin Townes Earle Announces Second Album In 3 Months 'Absent Fathers' Plus 2015 UK And European Tour

Following the success of his critically-acclaimed-fifth-studio-album, Single Mothers, Justin Townes Earle is pleased to announce the release of the companion album, Absent Fathers. Comprised of 10 tracks, Absent Fathers was recorded alongside Single Mothers as a double album, but as Justin began to sequence it, he felt each half needed to make its own statement and they took on their own identities.Absent Fathers will be released on 13th January 2015. A complete track list can be found below.

Single Mothers was released in September 2014 and, combined with Absent Fathers, the double album perfectly showcases exactly why Justin Townes Earle is considered a forefather of contemporary Americana.

Hailed as an album that's "showing the world that alt-country can be pretty dope," (Noisey/Vice), Single Mothers has also had great radio success, with plays across the BBC. Justin recently wrapped up a run of US headlining dates, is currently on the road in Australia and New Zealand and is coming back to the UK and Europe in January/February 2015.

Full dates:
17 Jan    GLASGOW, Oran Mor (Celtic Connections)
18 Jan    GATESHEAD, Caedmon Hall
19 Jan    MANCHESTER, Band on the Wall
21 Jan    OSLO, John Dee
23 Jan    STOCKHOLM, Sodra Teatern
24 Jan    GOTHENBURG, Pustervik
25 Jan    MALMO, KB
26 Jan    BERLIN, Grüner Salon
28 Jan    HAMBURG, Nochtspeicher
29 Jan    AMSTERDAM, Paradiso
30 Jan    GRONINGEN, Oosterpoort
31 Jan    ROTTERDAM, Rotown
01 Feb    UTRECHT, Tivoli Vredenburg
03 Feb    LEEDS, Brudenell Social Club
05 Feb    BRISTOL, The Tunnels
06 Feb    LONDON, Union Chapel

Loose will be releasing both albums together as a specially packaged double vinyl LP to coincide with the release of Absent Fathers.

Absent Fathers Track List
1.    Farther From Me
2.    Why
3.    Least I Got The Blues
4.    Call Ya Momma
5.    Day and Night
6.    Round the Bend
7.    When the One You Love Loses Faith
8.    Slow Monday
9.    Someone Will Pay
10.  Looking For A Place To Land