Josh Groban Releases New Single 'Brave' And New Album 'All That Echoes' On February 25th

Josh Groban Releases New Single 'Brave' And New Album 'All That Echoes' On February 25th

Josh Groban continues a career which has already encompassed 25 million album sales and two Billboard #1 hits with the February 25th 2013 release of his new single 'Brave' on Reprise Records. The single is the opener track from his sixth studio album 'All That Echoes' which will be released on the same day. 

Produced by Warner Bros. Records Chairman Rob Cavallo (Green Day, My Chemical Romance), the soaring 'Brave' was co-written by Groban with Thomas 'Tawgs' Salter (writer of Groban's 2006 single 'You Are Loved (Don't Give Up)') and Chantal Kreviazuk (Avril Lavigne, Gwen Stefani). 

"It's an inspirational song of strength and breaking through adversity and finding strength in others to get through your day-to-day life," says Groban. "It's really a very upbeat, uplifting song. I'm really excited about it. I think it's a great way to start the process with this record." 

In addition to Cavallo, 'All That Echoes' features further production credits from Walter Afanasieff (Mariah Carey, Michael Jackson) and Lester Mendez (Shakira, Nelly Furtado). Groban co-wrote seven of the album's twelve songs. 

"From beginning to end, this project has blossomed with absolute joy and inspiration," states Groban. "Together with Rob Cavallo and all the incredible collaborators, we set out to create songs that could bridge the old and the new, the light and the dark of life and love ... all that echoes in our souls. This album makes me feel good, and I hope others feel the same way.

"Josh is a consummate musician," adds Cavallo. "He is a true talent, an unbelievable singer, and a friend who has totally inspired me. We both took risks we wouldn't have taken without one another, and, as a result, the music flies higher than I ever thought possible. I love this album and am extremely proud of it. It's a sonic adventure that reaches deep into the soul and I can't wait to share it with the world.

Groban first broke through in 2001 with his self-titled double-platinum debut album which was followed by 2003's multi-platinum 'Closer', featuring the hit 'You Raise Me Up', and 2006's double-platinum 'Awake'. In 2007, the Grammy-nominated star became the best-selling recording artist of the year thanks to sales of 'Awake' and his massive-selling, Grammy-nominated Christmas album, 'Noël' - the best-selling album of 2007. 

Groban ranks as Billboard's 14th top-selling artist of the 2000s with more than 20 million sales in the US alone and over 25 million worldwide. He is the only artist who has had two albums appear on the Top 20 Best-Selling Albums list of the past decade, according to Billboard. Over the last two years, Groban has completed a sold-out world tour in support of his fifth album, the platinum-selling 'Illuminations', appeared in the feature film 'Crazy, Stupid, Love' as well as on the American version of 'The Office'. He also launched the Find Your Light Foundation, which is dedicated to enriching the lives of young people through quality arts education. 

The release of 'Illuminations' saw a dramatic rise in Josh Groban's profile in the UK as he completed a sold-out tour which included a London date at the Hammersmith HMV Apollo, and followed a hugely entertaining guest appearance on 'Never Mind The Buzzcocks' by returning to host the show's 2010 Christmas special. 

'All That Echoes' full tracklisting: 

1. 'Brave' 
2. 'False Alarms' 
3. 'Falling Slowly' 
4. 'She Moved Through the Fair' 
5. 'Below the Line' 
6. 'E Ti Prometerro' 
7. 'The Moon's a Harsh Mistress' 
8. 'Un Alma Mas' 
9. 'Happy in My Heartache' 
10. 'Hollow Talk' 
11. 'Sincera' 
12. 'I Believe (When I Fall in Love It Will Be Forever)'