Joni Mitchell will release a four disc best-of album.

The 70-year-old singer-songwriter has announced her decision to release a new four disc album, 'Love Has Many Faces: A Quartet, A Ballet, Waiting to Be Danced', which will feature some of her most famous tracks from over her 60-year long career.

When asked how this album will compare to her previous best-of releases, Joni said: ''Instead of it being an emotional roller coaster ride as it was before - crammed into one disc - themes began to develop. Moods sustained.

''When this long editorial process (two years) finally came to rest, I had four ballets or a four-act ballet - a quartet. I also had a box set.''

'Love Has Many Faces: A Quartet, A Ballet, Waiting to Be Danced' will be available from November 17.

Disc 1

1. 'In France They Kiss On Main Street'

2. 'Ray's Dad's Cadillac'

3. 'You Turn Me On I'm A Radio'

4. 'Harlem In Havana'

5. 'Car On a Hill'

6. 'Dancin Clown'

7. 'River'

8. 'Chinese Cafe/Unchained Melody'

9. 'Harry's House/Centerpiece'

10. 'Shades of Scarlett Conquering'

11. 'Number One'

12. 'The Windfall (Everything For Nothing)'

13. 'Come In From the Cold'

Disc 2

1. 'Court and Spark'

2. 'No Apologies'

3. 'Trouble Child'

4. 'Not to Blame'

5. 'Nothing Can Be Done'

6. 'Comes Love'

7. 'Moon At the Window'

8. 'Blue'

9. 'Tax Free'

10. 'The Wolf That Lives In Lindsey'

11. 'Hana'

12. 'Hejira'

13. 'Stay In Touch'

14. 'Night Ride Home'

Disc 3

1. 'You're My Thrill'

2. 'The Crazy Cries of Love'

3. 'Love Puts On a New Face'

4. 'Borderline'

5. 'A Strange Boy'

6. 'You Dream Flat Tires'

7. 'Love'

8. 'All I Want'

9. 'Be Cool'

10. 'Yvette In English'

11. 'Just Like This Train'

12. 'Carey'

13. 'The Only Joy In Town'

Disc 4

1. 'Don Juan's Reckless Daughter'

2. 'Two Grey Rooms'

3. 'God Must Be a Boogie Man'

4. 'Down To You'

5. 'A Case of You'

6. 'The Last Time I Saw Richard'

7. 'Raised on Robbery'

8. 'Sweet Sucker Dance'

9. 'Lakota'

10. 'Cool Water'

11. 'Amelia'

12. 'Both Sides Now'

13. 'My Best To You'