Holychild are forming a musical movement of their own with the release of their upcoming debut album 'The Shape Of Brat Pop To Come'. It's as self-explanatory as it seems, and they also unveil a new taster in the form of the vibrant 'Money All Around'.

Holychild promoHolychild to release 'The Shape Of Brat Pop To Come'

The Los Angeles two-piece have already infected the world with catchy and mood-changing dance beats from their 'Mindspeak' EP which was released in 2014. 'Happy With Me' was a memorable highlight, once again re-visited on the forthcoming genre-shaping album on which they have already unveiled fifth track 'Running Behind' which also happens to be the soundtrack to the Apple Watch advert.

The B-side to that is 'Money All Around'; a crazy mix of seductive vocals, fearless synth effects and a toe-tappingly awesome dance rhythm. All twelve tracks have been injected with a similarly fun and sexy vibe, mastered by producers Greg Wells and Cian Riordan, Grammy winners who have worked with the likes of Katy Perry and 5 Seconds Of Summer respectively.

More: Watch the video for 'Running Behind'

The boy-girl duo are set to embark on a US tour in May, supporting Massachusetts quartet Passion Pit on most dates and also making a handful of festival appearances such as Sweetlife Festival, The Governors Ball in June and Lollapalooza in August. Further upcoming performances include the Brooklyn Night Bazaar, the Radio 104.5 Birthday Show and a headline set at LA's iconic nightclub The Troubadour.

'The Shape Of Brat Pop To Come' is set for release on June 1st 2015 through Glassnote records.

Listen to 'Money All Around' here:

'The Shape of Brat Pop To Come' tracklist:
1. Barbie Nation
2. Nasty Girls
3. Happy With Me
4. Tell Me How It Is
5. Running Behind
6. Money All Around
7. Monumental Glow
8. Plastered Smile
9. Best Friends
10. Diamonds on the Rebound
11. Regret You
12. U Make Me Sick