Damon Albarn has brought back Gorillaz with an exciting new album entitled 'Humanz', alongside which they have unveiled an electrifying single called 'Saturnz Barz' with a jaw-dropping new video. They'll be playing the album live for the first time today (March 24th 2017). 

Gorillaz return with their epic new album 'Humanz'Gorillaz return with their epic new album 'Humanz'

'Humanz' is a 14-track extravaganza featuring a number of special guests including Vince Staples, Grace Jones, Pusha T, Benjamin Clementine, Mavis Staples, Carly Simon, Rag 'n' Bone Man and, of course, De La Soul with whom they previously worked on 2005's 'Feel Good Inc.'. Recorded in London, Paris, New York, Chicago and Jamaica, the album was co-produced by Gorillaz, The Twilite Tone and Remi Kabaka and will feature an extra 5 tracks in the deluxe addition. Extra dialogue by Ben Mendelsohn also appears on the record.

The song 'Saturnz Barz' comes alongside the release of 'Andromeda' featuring D.R.A.M., 'We Got the Power' featuring Jehnny Beth and 'Ascension' featuring Vince Staples, with the band having already released 'Hallelujah Money' featuring Benjamin Clementine. 

For 'Saturnz Barz', Gorillaz unveiled a new video directed by Jamie Hewlett in which the animated team explore a haunted house, get tormented by singing monsters and, for some reason, end up in outer space. They also released a crazy interactive version that allows you to look around each scene at your own leisure as the vide plays out. It's actually a mixture of a few of the album tracks, with brief glimpses of 'Ascension', 'Andromeda' and 'We Got The Power'.

'Humanz' is set for release in April'Humanz' is set for release in April

It's been seven years since they dropped the albums 'The Fall' and 'Plastic Beach', and embarked on their Escape to Plastic Beach Tour, but members including bassist Murdoc Niccals, guitarist Noodle, drummer Russel Hobbs and vocalist 2D have got another exciting year of new music and also their hugely anticipated Demon Dayz Festival.

More: Gorillaz launch their Demon Dayz Festival

If you're in London tonight, keep your eyes peeled because Gorillaz will be performing 'Humanz' in its entirety at a secret location. Their Demon Dayz Festival at Dreamland Margate on June 10th is already sold-out, but they are set to hit the road again for another tour later this year.

'Humanz' is set to be released on April 28th 2017 through Parlophone Records.

1. Ascension feat. Vince Staples
2. Strobelite feat. Peven Everett
3. Saturnz Barz feat. Popcaan
4. Momentz feat. De La Soul
5. Submission feat. Danny Brown & Kelela
6. Charger feat. Grace Jones
7. Andromeda feat. D.R.A.M.
8. Busted and Blue
9. Carnival feat. Anthony Hamilton
10. Let Me Out feat. Mavis Staples & Pusha T
11. Sex Murder Party feat. Jamie Principle & Zebra Katz
12. She's My Collar feat. Kali Uchis
13. Hallelujah Money feat. Benjamin Clementine
14. We Got The Power feat. Jehnny Beth

Bonus material on Deluxe:
15. The Apprentice feat. Rag'n' Bone Man, Zebra Katz & RAY BLK
16. Halfway To The Halfway House feat. Peven Everett
17. Out Of Body feat. Kilo Kish, Zebra Katz & Imani Vonshà
18. Ticker Tape feat. Carly Simon & Kali Uchis
19. Circle Of Friendz feat. Brandon Markell Holmes