Glastonbury has unveiled its first line-up poster for the annual festival, which will take place this year from June 22nd to 26th at Worthy Farm. The newly confirmed acts will join already announced headliners Muse, Adele and Coldplay, with a further 800 acts to be announced on a second poster in the coming weeks. 

Foals, Beck, ELO and LCD Soundsystem, join PJ Harvey who was announced as performing earlier this year. Pop fans will enjoy Ellie Goulding, Jess Glynne and The 1975 and they’ll also be treated to icon Cyndi Lauper.

More: Glastonbury Festival 'Honoured' To Have Adele Among This Year's Headliners

The bill has plenty of classic acts for older fans, including bearded rockers ZZ Top, Madness, New Order, Art Garfunkel and disco legends Earth Wind and Fire. For those looking to dance all night there’s Underworld and Fatboy Slim.

As usual the bill is full of British indie acts, including the return of Alex Turner and Miles Kane’s The Last Shadow Puppets and Jake Bugg. The line-up also includes rising stars such as Låpsley, Nao and Blossoms.

The reaction to the line-up as been mixed so far, with some hailing it as one of the best ever and others feeling less than impressed. ‘That Glasto lineup is the biggest heterosexual disaster I've ever witnessed,’ wrote one tweeter.

More: PJ Harvey Announced As Sunday Night Other Stage Headliners At Glastonbury

Another added: 'The Glastonbury line up is so good though’. Tickets for the event have already sold out after going on sale back in October. It’s not yet been announced the days, times and stages for each act, but Muse will headline the Friday night, Adele will take the Saturday and Coldplay will close the festival on the Sunday.