Public Service Broadcasting, Genesis' Tony Banks and Roy Wood were among the winners at the Progressive Music Awards tonight (03.09.15).

The annual ceremony - which was hosted by broadcaster Matthew Wright - saw PSB pick up the Anthem award for their track 'Gagarin', while Electric Light Orchestra and Wizard legend Roy picked up the Outer Limits award.

Tony, one of Genesis' founder members, picked up the Prog God prize from his former bandmate Peter Gabriel - who was the recipient of the same honour last year - in honour of his five-decade career and innovative body of work.

Elsewhere at the ceremony, which is held by Prog magazine and took place at the Underglobe below Shakespeare's Globe Theatre in London, Steven Wilson was the evening's big winner, taking home three of the 14 prizes, including the coveted Album of the Year sponsored by Cherry Red/Esoteric for 'Hand. Cannot. Erase'.

The album was also awarded the Storm Thorgerson Design Award sponsored by K Scope, and he also collected a special Commercial Breakthrough Award, in recognition of his impressive album sales and sell-out show at London's Royal Albert Hall.

In honour of late Yes musician Chris Squire - who passed away earlier this year - the Virtuoso Award was renamed the Chris Squire Virtuoso sponsored by Kef. The prize was won by double bassist Danny Thompson.

Orange Amplification presents Progressive Music Awards in association with full list of winners:

Limelight sponsored by Aqua Riva - Heights

Live Event sponsored by Carlin Music Group - Marillion Weekends

Vanguard sponsored by InsideOut - Purson

Anthem sponsored by Roadrunner Records - Public Service Broadcasting, 'Gagarin'

The Storm Thorgerson Grand Design sponsored by K Scope - Steven Wilson, 'Hand.Cannot.Erase.'

Album Of The Year sponsored by Cherry Red / Esoteric Records - Steven Wilson, 'Hand.Cannot. Erase.'

Band Of The Year sponsored by TeamRock+ - Opeth

Commercial Breakthrough - Steven Wilson

Outer Limits - Roy Wood

Virtuoso sponsored by Kef - Danny Thompson

Guiding Light sponsored by - Roger Dean

Visionary sponsored by Eagle Rock - Holger Czukay / Be Bop Deluxe


Achievement sponsored by Prog Rocks - Gentle Giant

Prog God sponsored by Orange Amplification - Tony Banks