FKA Twigs, Dave and Wet Leg are among the most-nominated artists at The AIM Independent Music Awards 2022.

The ceremony celebrating the hottest independent acts the UK has to offer returns on September 28 at London's Roundhouse in Camden, and the 'Killer' singer and rap superstar Dave have scored two nods apiece.

Both stars will go head-to-head for Best Independent Track in association with Meta.

Twigs' 'tears in the club' featuring The Weeknd, Dave's 'Starlight' and indie duo Wet Leg's 'Chaise Longue' will go up against the likes of Nova Twins' 'Antagonist', Yves Tumor's 'Jackie' and Wu-Lu's 'Broken Home' for the prize.

Twigs, 34, is also nominated for Best Independent EP/Mixtape - a brand new category - for 'CAPRISONGS', while Dave's 'We're All Alone In This Together' is shortlisted for Best Independent Album in association with Spotify.

Twigs previously won Independent Track of the Year for 2014's 'Two Weeks', while in 2020, 'Magdalene' was named Best Second Album.

Wet Leg - comprising Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers - will fend off Nova Twins, Knucks, Children of Zeus and Warmduscher to be crowned the top UK Independent Breakthrough act.

The Ones to Watch for 2023 are Barry Can't Swim, Jeshi, Léa Sen, Nia Archives and TAAHLIAH.

The Best Live Performer accolade will be decided by a fan vote, open now via

Arlo Parks was the big winner at last year's ceremony.

The ‘Hope’ hitmaker walked away with two awards at the annual awards ceremony after she was named the winner of the UK Independent Breakthrough Award and Best Independent Album for her much-lauded debut record, ‘Collapsed in Sunbeams’.

The nominees are:

UK Independent Breakthrough in association with YouTube Music

Children of Zeus (First Word Records)

Warmduscher (Bella Union)

Knucks (No Days Off)

Nova Twins (Marshall Records)

Wet Leg (Domino Recording Company)

International Breakthrough in association with Deezer

Amyl the Sniffers (Rough Trade)

Blxst (Red Bull Records)

Kokoroko (Brownswood Recordings)

Mdou Moctar (Matador Records)

Mitski (Dead Oceans)

Best Independent Track in association with Meta

Anz - 'You Could Be' (ft. George Riley) (Ninja Tune)

Dave - 'Starlight' (Neighbourhood Recordings)

FKA twigs - 'tears in the club' ft. The Weeknd (Young Recordings)

Jeshi - 'Protein' feat. Obongjayar (Because Music)

Knucks, SL - 'Nice Good'

Nova Twins - 'Antagonist'

Overmono - 'So U Kno' (XL Recordings)

Wet Leg - 'Chaise Longue'

Wu-Lu - 'Broken Homes' (Warp Records)

Yves Tumor - 'Jackie' (Warp Records)

Best Independent EP/Mixtape

FKA Twigs - 'CAPRISONGS' (Young Recordings)

Joy Orbison - 'still slipping vol.1' (XL Recordings)

Surya Sen - 'At What Cost?' (Skint Records)

TAAHLIAH - 'Angelica' (untitled (recs))


Best Independent Album in association with Spotify

Boj - 'Gbagada Express' (Moves Recordings)

Children Of Zeus - 'Balance' (First Word Records)

Cleo Sol - 'Mother' (Forever Living Originals)

Dave - 'We're All Alone In This Together'

Dave Okumu - 'Knopperz' (Neighbourhood Recordings)

Emma-Jean Thackray - 'Yellow' (Movementt)

Mustafa - 'When Smoke Rises' (Young)

Nilüfer Yanya - 'Painless' (ATO Records)

SAULT - 'NINE' (Forever Living Originals)

Walt Disco - 'Unlearning' (Lucky Number)

Best [Difficult] Second Album in association with BBC 6 Music

Black Country, New Road - 'Ants From Up There' (Ninja Tune)

Jana Rush - 'Painful Enlightenment' (Planet Mu Records)

Nilüfer Yanya - 'Painless'

Ross From Friends - 'Tread' (Brainfeeder)

Tirzah - 'Colourgrade' (Domino Recording Company)

Best Independent Remix

ATO - 'no caroline remix' (FLOHIO) (MCMXCV)

Erike de Casier - 'Polite (Mura Masa Remix)' (4AD)

Ibeyi - 'Lavender Red Roses ft. Jorja Smith (Champion Remix)' (XL Recordings)

MF DOOM - 'Gazzillion Ear (Thom Yorke Man on Fire Remix)' (Lex Records)

Shygirl - 'BDE (Kaydy Cain Remix)' (Because Music)

One To Watch in association with BBC Introducing

Barry Can't Swim (Technicolour / Ninja Tune)

Jeshi (Because Music)

Léa Sen (Partisan Records)

Nia Archives (HIJINXX)