The reality TV star/real estate mogul sparked controversy in June (15) when he launched his campaign for the White House and declared many Mexicans living in the U.S. are "rapists" and drug dealers who have only brought crime into the country.

Since then, many Latino celebrities have spoken out against Trump, including producer Emilio Estefan, who created the We're All Mexican track as a "a musical celebration of Hispanics and our accomplishments".

Both the single and the music video were released on Monday (21Sep15), and feature vocals from Latin stars Gloria Estefan, Shakira, Carlos Santana, Thalia, Carlos Vives and Pitbull, as well as Wyclef Jean and Black Eyed Peas' Taboo.

In the video, shots of the singers are interspersed with images of Latinos in America - working, graduating from schools, and waving the U.S. flag - while celebrities including Griffin, Eva Longoria, Whoopi Goldberg, Carlos Ponce and blogger Perez Hilton are seen exclaiming, "We are all Mexican", or "Viva Mexico!"

In an interview with NBC news, Emilio explains the importance of the track, saying, "We sent the message of 'Thank you' to America and that we are proud to be in this country, we don't take things for granted. We are different, the Mexicans, the Puerto Ricans, the Colombians, the Cubans. At the same time, we are all family."