Ellen Degeneres, 'The Young and the Restless' and Steve Harvey were among the winners at the Daytime Emmy Awards yesterday (22.06.14).

The 56-year-old presenter missed the ceremony but scooped the Outstanding Talk Show - Entertainment prize for the fourth time, having previously taken it home in 2010, 2011 and 2013, while the popular soap picked up six prizes, including the coveted Outstanding Drama Series trophy.

Steve won Outstanding Game Show Host for his work on 'Family Feud', and Outstanding Talk Show - Informative for his self-titled show.

However, he wasn't at the ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Beverly Hills, which 'Family Feud' executive producer Rushion McDonald revealing he had gone on vacation in Bali as he didn't expect to win.

Elsewhere, Sharon Osbourne caused controversy with an expletive-filled speech when she took to the stage to present an award and urged the audience to lighten up as, for the first time in its history, the ceremony wasn't being televised.

Arriving on stage after 'Entertainment Tonight' executive producer Linda Bell Blue made a lengthy acceptance speech, Sharon said: ''Finally, my lord, I feel like I've been her for five f***ing hours and I just got here.

''It's not being televised -- just f***ing get p***ed and have a good time.

''Everyone can throw up in the toilet and go home and f**k everyone they work with.''

While the show ended over 10 minutes early, the final winner, 'The Young and the Restless' producer Jill Farren Phelps was unimpressed when host Kathy Griffin ran out midway through her Outstanding Drama Series acceptance speech and cut her short as she spoke of pride in the ownership of the show.

Kathy yelled: ''Oh, for Christ's sake with your pride of ownerships. Wrap it up, lady! If you thank your f***ing dog...''

The outspoken presenter had also mocked the fact the show wasn't televised, saying at one point: ''It's not even a real show, it's like Twitter, relax.''

Daytime Emmy Awards 2014 list of winners:

Outstanding Drama Series:

'The Young and the Restless'

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series:

Billy Miller as Billy Abbott on 'The Young And The Restless'

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series:

Eric Martsolf as Brady Black on 'Days Of Our Lives'

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series:

Eileen Davidson as Kristen DiMera on 'Days Of Our Lives'

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series:

Amelia Heinle as Victoria Newman on 'The Young And The Restless'

Outstanding Younger Actor in a Drama Series:

Chandler Massey as Will Horton on 'Days of Our Lives'

Outstanding Younger Actress in a Drama Series:

Hunter King as Summer Newman on 'The Young And The Restless'

Outstanding Drama Series Directing Team:

'One Life To Live'

Outstanding Drama Series Writing Team:

'The Young And The Restless'

Outstanding Entertainment News Program (TIE):

'Entertainment Tonight' and 'Extra'

Outstanding Talk Show Host (TIE):

Dr. Mehmet Oz of 'The Dr. Oz Show' and Katie Couric of 'Katie'

Outstanding Culinary Program:

'The Mind of a Chef'

Outstanding Culinary Host:

Bobby Flay of 'Bobby Flay's Barbecue Addiction'

Outstanding Game Show Host:

Steve Harvey of 'Family Feud'

Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program:

'The People's Court'

Outstanding Daytime Talent in Spanish:

'El Gordo y la Flaca'

Outstanding Talk Show - Entertainment:

'The Ellen DeGeneres Show'

Outstanding Talk Show - Informative:

'Steve Harvey'

Outstanding Morning Program:

'Good Morning America'

Outstanding Morning Program in Spanish:

'Un Nuevo Dia'

Outstanding Game Show:


Outstanding Special Class Special:

' The Young and the Restless': Jeanne Cooper Tribute

Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish:


Outstanding New Approaches - Drama Series:

'Venice The Series'