Drake has kept his fans extremely thirsty for more new music since he released the number one sing-a-long hit 'Hotline Bling', but he's only been drip-feeding us recently. Now though, we're looking at a great basin of tunes as he announces that his fourth studio album 'Views From The 6' is set to be released this Spring.

DrakeDrake brings us an early taste of summer

It's about time too; since 2013's 'Nothing Was the Same', Drake has been slowly releasing a string of singles over the past year, but now he's finally brought to us the confirmed first track from his upcoming new project. 'Summer Sixteen' may not be appropriately titled for those of us still battling that Winter chill, but it's certainly enough to get us in the mood for the coming months. Of course, cheeky Drake has poked fun at several of his peers in the song, as can be expected, including Jay Z, Kanye West and even President Barack Obama. Though these are only light digs; hardly beef-worthy.

More: Watch the video for 'Hotline Bling'

The guy who got the biggest bashing though was Meek Mill, and the scorned rival rapper was quick to fire back with his own diss track on Soundcloud entitled 'War Pain'. Kind of reminds us of B.o.B's rap battle with Neil deGrasse Tyson last week. Seriously, these hip hop stars have way too much time on their hands. Imagine if popstars did that when it came to break-up songs; people would be hitting back at Taylor Swift left, right and centre.

'Summer Sixteen' features a very brief cameo appearance from DJ Khaled and has been produced by 40, Boi-1da, Brian Bennett, The Winans and Cuebeatz, with whom he has previously collaborated. So far this, 'Hotline Bling' and 'Right Hand' have been confirmed to appear on the new album.

'Views From The 6' is set to be released in April 2016 through OVO Sound.