Canadian recording artist Drake has unveiled the track listing for his upcoming album 'Nothing Was The Same' today (September 5th) online, which will include cameos from R&B star Detail and legend Jay-Z who features on the track Pound Cake

The album consists of a 13 track list that opens with Tuscan Leather, it also features Own It, From Time and Drake's new hit single Hold On, We're Going Home.  However, according to Billboard, Drake released a hand full of singles from the album back in June but the Sampha assisted The Motion, and Jodeci Freestyle featuring J Cole don't make the final cut. 

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Drake admitted "[he] is literally sleeping in the studio on an air mattress. We're working 24-hour days to make sure the story is done, front to back. It has to be a new point of discovery". He also discussed how personal the album felt, "with my new album, it's the most concise picture of the moment I'm in right now. I had a choice whether to hold on to whatever the past was or to fight and fully embrace this incredible time in my life".

The 26 year old MC may be starting to feel the pressure as his previous album Take Care sold over 2 million copies worldwide. Hopefully it will live up to the hype and be as successful as its predecessor.   

'Nothing Was The Same' will be released on September 24th 2013.

Drake announced the track list through his twitter account and the Full track listing is:

Tuscan Leather

Furthest Thing

Started From The Bottom

Wu-Tang Forever

Own It

Worst Behaviour

From Time

Hold On, We're Going Home


The Language

305 To My City' Feat. Detail

Too Much

Pound Cake' Feat. Jay Z / Paris Morton Music 2

Drake's new album is set for release on september 24th