The deluxe edition of the new Depeche Mode album Delta Machine will include four new tracks and a 28 page hardcover book, which will include photos by Anton Corbjin, who has long been a collaborator of the band’s.

Released on March 25th, the album was recorded over the last year in Santa Barbara, California and New York City. Martin Gore and Dave Gahan have both revealed that the creation of Delta Machine was a daunting prospect for them.

“I wanted the sound of this collection to be very modern,” says Gore. “I want people to feel good about listening to this record, to get some kind of peace. It's just got something magical about." Gahan added “With this release we've completely shifted our idea of how to create an album. When we hit a wall where we realise the album is beginning to sound too normal, we'll mess it up and really give it that organic Depeche Mode Sound. Delta Machine is no different, and I can't wait for all of our fans to hear it."

The release of the album will be followed by a European stadium tour, which will kick off in Tel Aviv’s Hayarkon Park. The tour will take in 34 shows, in 25 different countries, including Milan’s San Siro Stadium and Moscow’s Locomotive Stadium.

The tracklisting of the deluxe edition:

Disc 1
1 Welcome To My World
2 Angel
3 Heaven
4 Secret To The End
5 My Little Universe
6 Slow
7 Broken
8 The Child Inside
9 Soft Touch/Raw Nerve
10 Should Be Higher
11 Alone
12 Soothe My Soul
13 Goodbye

1 Long Time Lie
2 Happens All The Time
3 Always
4 All That's Mine

Watch a studio collage of Depeche Mode recording Delta Machine