Bob Dylan has announced the release of his 35th solo album, 'Tempest'.

The 'Blowin' in the Wind' singer's latest record - his first since 2009's 'Christmas In The Heart' - will coincide with the 50th anniversary of his self-titled debut, released in 1962.

The album was produced by Jack Frost and is expected to include a 14-minute-long track about the tragic sinking of passenger ship The Titanic in 1912.

Earlier this year Los Lobos musician David Hidalgo - who has worked on a number of Bob's records - spoke of the musician's creativity in the studio.

He said: ''It was a great experience. And different. Each [album] has been different, all completely different approaches.

''It's an amazing thing, how he keeps creativity. I don't see how he does it.''

David also said he introduced some Latin American instruments to the latest recording sessions, such as the Tres guitar, a stringed instrument popular in Cuba and Puerto Rico.

Bob's last four studio non-festive studio albums - 'Time Out of Mind', '''Love and Theft''', 'Modern Times' and 'Together Through Life' - have been hailed as a creatively and commercially successful new era for the artist, gaining him a number of Grammy Awards, among other accolades, and selling millions of copies.

The singer also keeps to the busy schedule of his 'Never Ending Tour', recently headlining nights at Hop Farm Festival in the UK and Benicassim Festival in Spain.

'Tempest' track listing:

'Duquesne Whistle'

'Soon After Midnight'

'Narrow Way'

'Long and Wasted Years'

'Pay In Blood'

'Scarlet Town'

'Early Roman Kings'

'Tin Angel'