Blur's best-known hits are to be released in lullaby form.

The 'Parklife' hitmakers' most popular tracks - including 'Song 2', 'Country House' and 'Girls & Boys' - will be transformed into soothing instrumentals featuring glockenspiel, vibraphone, mellotron, harp and bells on 'Rockabye Baby Lullabye Renditions Of Blur', in what will be the company's first official UK release.

The 'Rockabye Baby' music series is already a hit in the US, with celebrity fans of their soothing pop lullabys including David and Victoria Beckham - who downloaded some of the tracks for their daughter Harper, now 19 months - and Sir Elton John and his partner David Furnish, who are parents to sons Zachary, two, and two-month-old Elijah.

Victoria previously tweeted: ''David has been downloading music for our baby! Rockabye Baby lullaby renditions, so cool! Love the Beatles album!!! X VB. (sic)''

Blur follow in the footsteps of artists including The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Nirvana, Foo Fighters, The Cure and The Smiths in having their songs transformed by 'Rockabye Baby'.

'Rockabye Baby Lullabye Renditions Of Blur' will be released on March 26.

The tracklisting for 'Rockabye Baby Lullabye Renditions Of Blur' is:

1. 'Tender'

2. 'Song 2'

3. 'Coffee & TV'

4. 'Girls & Boys'

5. 'There's No Other Way'

6. 'Country House'

7. 'Beetlebum'

8. 'Parklife'

9. 'Popscene'

10. 'End of a Century'

11. 'Sing'

12. 'The Universal'