Billy Talent Announces UK Greatest Hits Compilation Release Of 'Hits' Out 23rd Feb 2015

Billy Talent Announces UK Greatest Hits Compilation Release Of 'Hits' Out 23rd Feb 2015

Canadian punk rock band Billy Talent have announced the UK release of a greatest hits album, HITS, via Atlantic Records. The 14 song collection will include all the band's biggest hits including Try Honesty, River Below and RedFlag, alongside with two new brand new songs.  Fans who pre-order HITS will be rewarded with an instant download of the new studio track, Kingdom of Zod.  Billy Talent will also be playing a limited run of UK shows in 2015.

"It's amazing.  A dream come true," says Ben Kowalewicz of the greatest hits album.  "All the songs we have on the record are songs that have changed us, and sculpted us as the band we are.  We are very proud of it."

Since the release of their self-titled debut in 2003, Billy Talent have cemented themselves as a one of the most important, influential rock bands in the past decade.  Boasting nearly one million albums sold in Canada alone and nearly 3 million albums sold internationally, the band hold one of the most stellar live reputations going, having played incredible shows at Reading & Leeds Festivals in the UK, and selling out London's Brixton Academy multiple times in the past decade.

Billy Talent are:
Benjamin Kowalewicz - vocals
Iain D'Sa - guitar
Jon Gallant - bass
Aaron Solowoniuk - drums
1.  Try Honesty
2.  River Below
3.  Nothing To Lose
4.  Devil in a Midnight Mass
5.  Red Flag
6.  Fallen Leaves
7.  Surrender
8.  Devil On My Shoulder
9.  Rusted From The Rain
10.  Viking Death March
11.  Surprise Surprise
12.  Stand Up and Run
13. Kingdom of Zod
14. Chasing The Sun