Ben Affleck scored the top honour at the Producers Guild of America Awards on Saturday night (26.01.13).

The 40-year-old actor and director of 'Argo' and his co-producers George Clooney and Grant Heslov won Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Picture for the movie at the star-studded ceremony at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

Ben, who missed out on an Oscar nomination but won two Golden Globes earlier this month, took a moment to remind his peers during his acceptance speech that he hasn't given up his career in front of the camera despite his success with 'Argo', which is based on the true story about a CIA operative who helped to rescue six American embassy employees during the 1979 Iranian hostage crisis.

He said: ''I am surprised and I am not even in the PGA. I would be remiss to say that I am still acting.''

Grant used the opportunity to make fun of Ben and George, who was not present, for previously winning awards for their good looks, saying: ''The hardest thing about this movie is working with two producers who are the Sexiest Men Alive. That puts pressure on me.''

Other big winners included Disney's 'Wreck-It Ralph' and 'Modern Family, which won the prize for best comedy series for the third year in a row at the ceremony, where guests included Anne Hathaway, Channing Tatum, Jessica Alba, Naomi Watts, Amanda Seyfried and Nicole Kidman.

Showtime's 'Homeland' won the producer's award for television drama series, which beat out 'Breaking Bad,' 'Downton Abbey,' 'Game of Thrones,' and 'Mad Men.'

The PGA Awards are considered one of the leading indicators for what movie will win Best Picture at the Academy Awards, which are taking place on February 24.

J.J. Abrams, who was announced as the director of the new 'Star Wars' film earlier this week, received a lifetime achievement award, presented by Jennifer Garner.

Full List of 2013 Producers Guild Of America Award Winners:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

'Argo' Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, and Grant Heslov

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

'Wreck-it Ralph' Producer: Clark Spencer

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Theatrical Motion Pictures

'Searching For Sugar Man' Producers: Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn

The Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama

'Homeland' Producers: Henry Bromell, Alexander Cary, Michael Cuesta, Alex Gansa, Howard Gordon, Chip Johannessen, Michael Klick, Meredith Stiehm

The David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Long-Form Television

'Game Change' Producers: Gary Goetzman, Tom Hanks, Jay Roach, Amy Sayres, Steven Shareshian, Danny Strong

The Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Comedy

'Modern Family' Producers: Cindy Chupack, Paul Corrigan, Abraham Higginbotham, Ben Karlin, Steven Levitan, Christopher Lloyd, Jeff Morton, Dan O'Shannon, Jeffrey Richman, Chris Smirnoff, Brad Walsh, Bill Wrubel, Danny Zuker

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television:

'American Masters' Producers: Prudence Glass, Susan Lacy, Julie Sacks

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Competition Television

'The Amazing Race' Producers: Jerry Bruckheimer, Elise Doganieri, Jonathan Littman, Bertram van Munster, Mark Vertullo

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment & Talk Television

'The Colbert Report' Producers: Meredith Bennett, Stephen Colbert, Richard Dahm, Paul Dinello, Barry Julien, Matt Lappin, Emily Lazar, Tanya Michnevich Bracco, Tom Purcell, Jon Stewart

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program

'Real Sports with Bryant Gumbel'

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program

'Sesame Street'

The Award for Outstanding Digital Series

'30 Rock: The Webisodes'