Electronic rock 5-piece Y Luv have unleashed a hypnotic new music video for their track 'Keep It Rollin'' ahead of the release for their 5-track EP 'It Doesn't Have To Make Sense' on October 1st 2012.

Directed by Justin Hamilton, it's a particularly engaging video; opening with electronic opera, coloured flashing lights and a girl called Sophia LaVonne performing a slow breakdance before the lingering lyrical echoes of Freddy Janney and steady drum beats start up. It's a fantastic pop number, with rock infused perfectly with a great dance beat.

Freddy, Sam, Marcello, Evan and Luke first burst on to the scene with their impressive last EP 'How Chill Can You Go?' which was released in 2011. They cite influences from a variety of different artists such as Arctic Monkeys, Kings of Leon, Bloc Party, Kid Cudi and Kanye West which comes as no surprise given the diverse genre blend on this new EP. For this track, Freddy had some pretty specific aims. 'We wanted to represent the dreamy and upbeat vibe of the music and the vulnerability of the lyrics', he said. 'Sophia LaVonne did an amazing job dancing to the track and Justin Hamilton made it all come together.'