Wild Beasts Announce New Album 'Present Tense' Released 24th February 2014

Wild Beasts Announce New Album 'Present Tense' Released 24th February 2014

Domino is proud to present the fourth album from Wild Beasts, Present Tense, released on 24th February 2014. The album opener, Wanderlust, will be released as the first single on the same day.
Present Tense is a dramatically new album - taking cues from the most intense and effervescent of 1980s and 1990s electronic sound but rethinking and retooling these elements with exquisite detail for the 21st century.
Longer in creation than any of its predecessors, Hayden Thorpe, Tom Fleming, Chris Talbot and Ben Little took almost a full year away from touring to conceive and construct the eleven tracks of Present Tense. Written in London and recorded at Konk Studios in London and at The Distillery in Bath, the band worked in close collaboration with co-producers Lexxx and Brian Eno prot'g'Leo Abrahams to create a record of astounding intricacy, coherence and emotional resonance.
Alongside its breathtaking leap in production, Present Tense also finds the band at the peak of their considerable songwriting powers - each one of the album's eleven tracks illuminating the precious, tender, sad and funny moments of modern life in their trademark plain-spoken poetics.
Already rightly considered to be one of contemporary Britain's most innovative and vital bands, Present Tense sees the group's ever-restless collective muse lead them to remarkable new heights - boldly embracing new production techniques and songwriting forms whilst retaining the thrilling idiosyncrasies that have made them so beloved over the course of three beguiling and beautiful albums to date.

The tracklisting for Present Tense is as follows:
1              Wanderlust
2              Nature Boy
3              Mecca
4              Sweet Spot
5              Daughters
6              Pregnant Pause
7              A Simple Beautiful Truth
8              A Dog's Life
9              Past Perfect
10           New Life
11           Palace
Wild Beasts have just confirmed the following dates.  Tickets are available for pre-order from 9am on Wednesday the 8th of January and general sale 9am on Friday the 10th of January:
Tuesday 18th February                   Paris                      Nouveau Casino
Tuesday 4th March                           Brooklyn              Music Hall Of Williamsburg
Thursday 6th March                         Los Angeles        The Troubadour
Saturday 8th March                          Mexico City        El Plaza Condesa
Wednesday 26th March                 Manchester       Albert Hall
Thursday 27th March                       Glasgow              Arches
Saturday 29th March                       Dublin                  Olympia
Sunday 30th March                          Bristol                   Academy 1
Monday 31st March                         Cambridge          Corn Exchange
Tuesday 1st April                              London Brixton Academy
Thursday 3rd April                             Amsterdam        Melkweg
Friday 4th April                                   Rotterdam          Motel Mozaique Festival
Saturday 5th April                              Cologne               Gebaude
Sunday 6th April                                 Berlin                    Lido
Monday 7th April                               Hamburg             Knust
Wednesday 9th April                       Munich                 Strom
Thursday 10th April                           Milan                     Elita Festival @ Teatro Franco Parenti
Friday 11th April                                 Lyon                      Marche-Gare
Saturday 12th April                           Zurich                    Plaza Club
Sunday 13th April                              Lille                        Aeronef
Tuesday 15th April                            Brussels               Orangerie