To Kill A King:
News Video Press Festival

To Kill A King


To Kill A King (formed 2009)
To Kill A King is an English rock band. The current line-up is Ralph Pelleymounter, Josh Platman, Josh Taffel, Grant McNeil and Ben Jackson.

To Kill A King: Formation
To Kill A King formed in Leeds with Pelleymounter, Platman and Ian Dudfield all studying at the city's university, and were previously named Kid iD. Jonathan Willoughby and Ben Jackson later joined and the band re-named themselves.

To Kill A King: Musical career
To Kill A King released their debut single 'Fictional State' in 2011. soon followed by their 'My Crooked Saint' EP.
In 2012, they released their second EP 'Word Of Mouth' as a free download.
The following year they signed to Xtra Mile Recordings, releasing their first album 'Cannibals With Cutlery'. Dudfield and Willoughby left that year, to be replaced by McNeill and Taffel.
In 2014, they released their 'Exit, Pursued A By Bear' EP, and the following year, announced their second album which was self-titled.
They have supported the likes of Dog Is Dead and Bastille and have also appeared at Reading and Leeds Festival.

Biography by
Subscribe to To Kill A King alerts

To Kill a King - Interview

Interview With To Kill a King October 2013

To Kill A King - Rays

To Kill A King:
News Video Press Festival

To Kill A King Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on To Kill A King

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All