The Amazing Snakeheads Announce Their Debut Album 'Amphetamine Ballads' Out 14th April 2014

The Amazing Snakeheads Announce Their Debut Album 'Amphetamine Ballads' Out 14th April 2014

Domino is proud to present Amphetamine Ballads, the debut album from Glasgow's The Amazing Snakeheads, which will be released on14th April 2014. A monument to the redemptive powers of rock 'n' roll - full of rage, romance and dark humour - Amphetamine Ballads is an uncompromising, astonishingly visceral debut album.
The Amazing Snakeheads - Dale Barclay, William Coombe and Jordan Hutchinson - are truly a force of nature. On stage, Dale appears possessed by music, rock'n'roll channelled through every sinew in his body. "I genuinely don't know where the music comes from," says Dale. "How I play music - live or in the studio - it is what it is and I struggle to know where it comes from. There's been a lot of things written about the band, people say we're angry and things like that - but to me it's just us. There's a hell of a lot of joy in the music."
Amphetamine Ballads is the soundtrack to the dark corners of nightclubs and those dimly lit alleyways off the main drag. The smell of smoke and liquor pervades everything. Recorded at night time at The Green Door Studio in Glasgow, this is a subterranean record - an album that can show you round the parts of a city that come alive after dark.
Amphetamine Ballads will be available on CD (WIGCD316), Digital (WIG316D) and on limited edition LP (WIGLP316X) which comes with a bonus 7" of Here It Comes Again b/w Stud

Photo credit, Gavin Watson
The tracklisting for Amphetamine Ballads is as follows:
1 I'm a Vampire
2 Nighttime
3 Swamp Song
4 Here It Comes Again
5 Flatlining
6 Where Is My Knife?
7 Every Guy Wants To Be Her Baby
8 Memories
9 Heading For Heartbreak
10 Tiger By The Tail
The Amazing Snakeheads have a monthly residency at Broadcast in Glasgow (Sauchiehall Street) until April, and will be playing a show atBethnal Green Working Men's Club on 3rd April plus a handful of festival dates. 

Live dates are as follows:
28/02/14: Glasgow
28/03/14: Glasgow
03/04/14: London
25/04/14: Glasgow 
02-05/05/14: Leeds
28/05- 01/06/14: France: Lyon