The Killers - The Killers to release two new songs

The Killers will unveil two new tracks on their 'Direct Hits' album.

The 'Somebody Told Me' band are releasing their first ever greatest hits in November - drawing the biggest tracks from their four studio albums - which will include two new recordings, 'Shot At The Night' and 'Just Another Girl'.

The band have come a long way from their first show in the England - their first outside of North America - in 2003, when they had trouble even fitting on the stage at London's tiny Dublin Castle bar.

Recalling the experience, singer Brandon Flowers told The Sun newspaper: ''British bands have had such a huge impact on us, so we were excited at that gig, but really intimidated too. I remember I fell on my ass during 'Jenny Was a Friend of Mine' the stage was so small.''

Since then the band - completed by Dave Keuning, Mark Stoermer and Ronnie Vannucci, Jr. - have sold more than 20 million albums and headlined the 90,000 capacity Wembley Stadium in London.

A deluxe edition of 'Direct Hits' will also be released, including an original demo of 'Mr Brightside' as well as a new remix of 'When You Were Young' by Calvin Harris.

'Direct Hits' standard edition tracklisting:

1. 'Mr Brightside'

2. 'Somebody Told Me'

3. 'Smile Like You Mean It'

4. 'All These Things That I've Done'

5. 'When You Were Young'

6. 'Read My Mind'

7. 'For Reasons Unknown'

8. 'Human'

9. 'Spaceman'

10. 'A Dustland Fairytale'

11. 'Runaways'

12. 'Miss Atomic Bomb'

13. 'The Way It Was'

14. 'Shot at the Night'

15. 'Just Another Girl'


Tags: The Killers - Brandon Flowers - Julio Iglesias Jr - Calvin Harris


More The Killers

Unlikely Pairings - When Comedians And Musicians Come Together

Following surprising reports that Las Vegas rockers The Killers invited British comedian Jimmy Carr to join them onstage at V Festival, Contact Music looks at...

The Killers And Other Really Weird Lyrics

We’ve all heard our fair share of daft lyrics in pop songs, but now there’s been an attempt to subjectively decide which song contains the...

Experience Sun, Sand And Sensational Sounds At Hangout Festival 2014

Alabama's sun-soaked, sold-out Hangout Music Fest begins officially today (May 16th 2014) following yesterday's kick-off party - and there's almost too much fun to take...

Outside Lands Brings You The 2014 Line-Up! Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, Duck Sauce, Jagwar Ma And More

Possibly the only major festival where you can enjoy fine gourmet cuisine while rocking out to an eclectic variety of international artists, Outside Lands has...


It's Indie Rock & Roll For V Festival: The Killers Headline Huge Bill

The UK’s festival season is slowly clicking into gear as Hollywood’s award season recovers from a stinking hangover. On the weekend of August 16-17 in...

Robbie Williams Keeps Gary Barlow Off The Top Spot On UK Album Chart

It was like 1997 all over again this weekend, as Robbie Williams and Gary Barlow battled it out for the Number One spot on the...

The Killers - Shot At The Night Single Review

It's no secret that The Killers have changed their sound dramatically since the seminal days of 'Mr. Brightside' a decade ago, and now you have...

The Killers - When You Were Young (Calvin Harris Remix (Audio)) Video

The Killers unveil a Calvin Harris remix of their 2006 single 'When You Were Young' which first appeared on their number one second album 'Sam's...



The Killers Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on The Killers

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All