Sophie Ellis-Bextor will visit more ''theatrical'' venues on her upcoming ten-date UK tour.

The 'Murder On The Dancefloor' hitmaker, who released her fifth studio album 'Wanderlust' this week, will head out on the road again in April and plans to visit some of the country's more usual venues, including London's Union Chapel in Islington.

She told BANG Showbiz: ''We're going in April and I'm using the same band as the guys who recorded the album with me so we'll get the same feel.

''We're playing more interesting venues, the one in London is a church, a few of them have got that theatricality, which seemed fitting for an album like this.

''I'll still do the old songs like Murder [On The Dancefloor] and Groovejet because they're songs I love to sing live.''

The 34-year-old singer thinks she's ''one of the lucky ones'' after more than 10 years in the music industry and no longer feels pressured by what's in the charts.

She said: ''I always feel the same way about the charts, there's always lots of stuff I do like and then a load of stuff I think is rubbish.

''It's always the case with the stuff that's rubbish you think, 'Oh my God, why do I even bother? I might as well just stop and find some other day job.'

''Then you hear something good and you think, 'That's really given me the bug, how exciting'. There's still plenty to get excited about.''

Full tour dates for Sophie Ellis-Bextor..

Mon, April 7 - Birmingham Institute

Tues, April 8 - Oxford Academy

Thurs, April 10 - Islington, London, Union Chapel

Fri, April 11 - Islington, London, Union Chapel

Sun, April 13 - Bournemouth Academy

Mon, April 14 - Brighton, Concorde 2

Tues, April 15 - Bristol Academy

Thurs, April 17 - Gateshead, Sage (Hall 2)

Fri, April 18 - Manchester, Ritz

Sat, April 19 - Glasgow, Oran Mor

For tickets, visit livenation.co.uk.