Radkey Announce Spring 2014 North American Tour With Blood Red Shoes

Radkey Announce Spring 2014 North American Tour With Blood Red Shoes

Radkey announce the release of 9 Lives At The 100 Club, a limited edition cassette-only release for Record Store Day. Recorded at the 100 Club in London March 5th, 2014 on the final date of their first ever headline tour.  This release captures the raw energy and unhinged nature of the band's live shows while showcasing their power and sonic punch. In addition to tracks from their acclaimed EPs Cat & Mouse andDevil Fruit, it also includes a cover of the Misfits classic "Last Caress" and their latest single "Feed My Brain".
"The 100 Club show in London back in February was amazing, one of the coolest nights of our entire lives," explains Isaiah Radke. "So instead of making the obligatory 7" for Record Store Day, we wanted to do something special and put the show on a limited cassette with artwork from London skateboarder/illustrator Jack Hamilton. Selling out such a legendary place was a really big deal to us. The crowd was falling all over the stage so you can kinda hear Dee get hit by the mic and stuff!"
Only 500 9 Lives in London cassettes will be available worldwide for Record Store Day.
9 Lives in London Track List:
Out Here In My Head
Little Man
Pretty Things
Feed My Brain
Start Freaking Out
Cat & Mouse
Red Letter
N.I.G.G.A. (Not Okay)
Last Caress
Romance Dawn

Radkey will be hitting the road in North America this May with Blood Red Shoes. "We're stoked to be heading out on tour again!", says Isaiah. "We're hitting the road with Blood Red Shoes and we feel like shit could get pretty weird... and that's how we like it.  This tour's gonna be legendary, and everybody should be there. We've also got some new tunes to let out."

Tour dates are as follows:
Wed, May 7 Washington, DC @ DC9
Thu, May 8 Raleigh, NC @ Kings
Sun, May 11 Philadelphia, PA @ Boot & Saddle
Tue, May 13 Allston, MA @ Great Scott*
Wed, May 14 Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
Thu, May 15 New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Fri, May 16 Toronto, ON @ The Garrison
Sat, May 17 Chicago, IL @ Schubas Tavern
Sun, May 18 Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Mon, May 19 Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Fri, May 23 Las Vegas, NV @ Las Vegas Country Saloon w/ Naked Raygun 
Mon, May 26 San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Tue, May 27 Los Angeles, @ The Echo
Wed, May 28 San Francisco, CA @ Brick & Mortar Music Hall
Fri, May 30 Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Sat, May 31 Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
*w/ Blood Red Shoes

Don't miss Radkey live this May for a raucous night out you will never forget.
RADKEY are: Dee Radke - Guitar/Vocals - Isaiah Radke - Bass/Vocals - Solomon Radke - Drums