Walk The Moon 'Tightrope' Ep Announced Plus Upcoming February 2013 Tour

Walk The Moon 'Tightrope' Ep Announced Plus Upcoming February 2013 Tour

Walk The Moon 'Tightrope' Ep Announced Plus Upcoming February 2013 Tour

Cincinnati, OH based 4-piece Walk The Moon are set to release the 6 track TIGHTROPE EP in the UK through RCA records on March 11th.  The title track is taken from their current self titled album, which is out now. Walk The Moon will also be visiting the UK for a run of UK headline dates next month, which will culminate in a show at London's Scala on February 27th.

As well as single Tightrope the EP will also feature three new recordings, 1 cover and a beloved B-side recorded amidst the band's hectic end of 2012 touring schedule.

WALK THE MOON's explosive Radio 1 B-Listed first single, Anna Sun,  spent 4 weeks in the US at #1 on Sirius/XM's Alt Nation's Countdown and was voted as Seventeen Magazine's and MTV Buzzworthy's song of the summer.  Anna Sun was also Greg James' (R1) and Ian Camfield's (XFM) record of the week, on the Kerrang radio B-List and XFM's Daytime playlist.

1. Tightrope?2. Anyway I Can (B-side from album)?3. Tete-A-Tete (new recording)?4. Drunk In The Woods (new recording)?5. Tightrope (Acoustic) (new recording)?6. Burning Down The House (Live)
WALK THE MOON's self titled album is produced by Ben H. Allen (Gnarls Barkley, Animal Collective) and features both Tightrope and previous single Anna Sun - as well as newly recorded versions of fan favourites off their 2010 independently released album i want! i want!.

The band, fresh off their support slot for Fun on their most recent UK and European tour, will play the following shows. Tickets are on sale now and priced at o8 (Manchester/Leeds/Birmingham), o9 (Glasgow Bristol) and o10 (London):


20 - Manchester (Academy 3)
21 - Glasgow  (King Tuts)  
24 - Leeds (Cockpit 2)
25 - Bristol (Thekla)
26 - Birmingham (The Temple)
27 - London (Scala)



Tags: Walk The Moon


More Walk The Moon

Walk The Moon - Burning Down The House Video

Not much explanation needed as to why so many bands like to cover Talking Heads' classic track 'Burning Down The House'. In recent years it's...

Walk The Moon - Walk The Moon Album Review

Ohio boys, Walk The Moon, released their major debut in the States back in the summer and now they've shipped it over to the UK....



Walk The Moon Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on Walk The Moon

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All