Turrentine Jones Release Debut Album 'Our Days' In The UK On August 11th 2014

Turrentine Jones Release Debut Album 'Our Days' In The UK On August 11th 2014

Turrentine Jones sound is dominated by Thomas Scotson's electric organ work and Julian Neville's fuzzed guitar riffs and baritone, sonorous voice, with which he sings and intones his poetic lyrics. The group signed a deal with Rough Trade in 2013 and now release their first album 'Our Days' featuring the single 'Moonlight Is On Yer Side' on 11th August 2014. The album blends stone-cold blues, southern rock and pop, in sinister but beguiling melodies. With the release of their debut album, the trio is preparing a 10-date tour that will feature radio promotion and concerts around the UK.

In 2009 Julian Neville moved to Manchester from his native Australia in search of musicians and met local drummer Chris Carcamo. With the addition of Thomas Scotson the three members officially became Turrentine Jones and together performed their first show at the North London Tavern in Kilburn, London, in late 2010.

The band released 'Le Debut', a two-track single, twelve months later as a digital download, premiering in the feature-length film Valley Uprising and included in several half-time anthem playlists such as that of Manchester United. Within six months, Carcamo was replaced permanently by Rich Watts and shortly afterwards, the band signed a deal with Rough Trade.

During an interview for the release of their next single 'Della May', Neville described Turrentine Jones as a "study in contrasts" considering himself 'gruff and guardedly wry', while Watts was more 'voluble and outwardly enthusiastic' and he also highlighted the geographical differences between band members with his own Aussie roots and with Watts and Scotson originating from Wales and Finland respectively.

In 2013 Turrentine Jones hit their stride, and with the growing radio support of BBC Introducing, elevating them to the BBC Introducing stage at Glastonbury Festival performing with a resounding reception. Shortly after, the band signed a three-year music sync deal with American company Etnies, which exposed the group's sound to a global audience. By late 2013, Turrentine Jones entered the studio to begin recording their fan-funded debut album through the music platform Pledge, entitled 'Our Days'.

Julian Neville (vocals, guitar), Thomas Scotson (electric organ), Rich Watts (drums)

1. Gift Of A Rose
2. Hunger
3. Love heard You Coming
4. Grace Is A Dancer
5. Moonlight Is On Yer Side
6. Pussy Cat
7. Little Queen
8. June
9. Mary Ann

Tour dates:
Friday August 29th - Night & Day, Manchester
Saturday August 30th - Water Rats, London
More shows TBA