Tristen To Release New Record 'Caves' October 15 2013

Tristen To Release New Record 'Caves' October 15 2013

Tristen will release her sophomore album CAVES on October 15th via her very own Pupsnake Records label. The much anticipated follow up to her critically acclaimed debut Charlatans At The Garden Gate,CAVES was recorded with a hand picked host of A-List Nashville indie-rock session vets, features lush string arrangements written by Tristen herself and  laid down with the help of Bright Eyes producer Mike Mogis at his ARC Recording Studios in Omaha, and to achieve an authentic synthªpop sheen, she enlisted famed New Order, Pet Shop Boys and OMD producer Stephen Hague to mix, a pioneer in the field of digital recording.

CAVES is the follow up to Tristen's acclaimed 2011 debut, Charlatans at the Garden Gate. If Charlatanswas the story of Tristen finding her voice in Nashville, the stunning CAVES is the sound of her defining that voice for the world, and setting it to some sleek, synth-pop-inspired tones, once again defying expectations.

Upcoming Tour Dates:


08 - Washington, DC - Sixth & I Historic Synagogue
09 - Philadelphia, PA - World Cafe live
11 - Cambridge, MA - The Sinclair
12 - New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom
14 - Toronto, ON - The Great Hall
15 - Ann Arbor, MI - The Ark
16 - Chicago, IL - Lincoln Hallhapel