The Twilight Sad Deluxe Reissue Of Debut Album 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' For Record Store Day

31 Jan 2014
The Twilight Sad Deluxe Reissue Of Debut Album 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' For Record Store Day

The Twilight Sad Deluxe Reissue Of Debut Album 'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters' For Record Store Day

Scottish trio The Twilight Sad are reissuing their exhilarating debut album Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters forRecord Store Day on Saturday 19 April 2014 through FatCat Records.

The band are streaming previously unreleased track 'Untitled #4', which was part of the first demo CD they sent to FatCat Records in 2005 and one of the first songs they ever wrote. 

The special intimate performance was part of The Spree Festival in Paisley, Scotland. Legendary conductor with the RSNO John Logan arranged the orchestration alongside classic The Twilight Sad tracks 'The Wrong Car', 'Sick', 'The Room' and 'Cold Days From The Birdhouse'. The 500 capacity venue sold out in less than an hour, with the band playing as a three-piece to give the orchestra as much space as possible.

The deluxe double vinyl edition of Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters will contain never-before-heard tracks, unseen original artwork and the remastered debut in full. The vinyl, limited to 500 copies in the UK, will be available from participating independent record shops on Record Store Day.

Frontman James Graham said of Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters: "We're very proud of our debut album. I've said this many times before but you only get one chance at making your first album and whilst ours didn't set the world on fire or sell hundreds of thousands of copies, I think it's a special record that means a lot to the people who have discovered it."

Ahead of their Primavera appearance The Twilight Sad will be performing Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters in full at the following towns:
Tue 29th Apr @ Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
Wed 30th Apr @ Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, London
Thu 1st May @ Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen, London
Fri 2nd May @ The Deaf Institute, Manchester
Sat 3rd May @ Exchange, Bristol
Fri 30th May @ Primavera Sound, Barcelona

The Twilight Sad is: Andy MacFarlane (guitars), James Graham (vocals) and Mark Devine (drums).
'Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters'
Limited Deluxe Edition Double Vinyl Record Store Day Exclusive, released 19 April 2014


Tags: The Twilight Sad


More The Twilight Sad

RM Hubbert Beats Django Django to Scottish Album of the Year

RM Hubbert beat out popular Scottish outfits Django Django and The Twilight Sad to take Scottish Album of The Year at a ceremony at Glasgow's...

The Twilight Sad - Nottingham 15th February 2012

Listen to the rumours and whispers swirling around blogs and webzines and you may be led to believe that The Twilight Sad aren't the band...

The Twilight Sad - No One Can Ever Know

With almost a decade's worth of uneasy listening behind them, only the most nonchalantly optimistic soul would augur a drastic change in The Twilight Sad's...


The Twilight Sad - Forget The Night Ahead

Review of The Twilight Sad's album Forget The Night AheadIt seems that Scotland are looking rather wealthy when it comes to the bands that are...

The Twilight Sad - Nottingham Bodega, 24th October 2009

Review of The Twilight Sad live at Nottingham Bodega, 24th October 2009.Some things are worth making that extra bit of effort for, so with plans...

The Twilight Sad, Wintermute, Vessels and I Concur

The Twilight Sad, Wintermute, Vessels and I Concur The Library Live Review Great sequels of our time: The Empire Strikes Back, Godfather Part 2, Porky's...



The Twilight Sad Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on The Twilight Sad

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All