She & Him To Release 'A Very She & Him Christmas' Album On 21st November 201

15 Sep 2011
She & Him To Release 'A Very She & Him Christmas' Album On 21st November 201

She & Him To Release 'A Very She & Him Christmas' Album On 21st November 201

Double Six are proud to announce the release of She & Him's first-ever Christmas recording entitled A Very She & Him Christmas on 21st November 2011.

A Very She & Him Christmas is a wonderful collection of festive tunes from two of music's most impressive artists - Zooey Deschanel (She) & M. Ward (Him). Inspired by seminal seasonal albums by the likes of The Carpenters, Vince Guaraldi, The Beach Boys, Elvis Presley and more, She & Him have set out to create an intimate recording of Christmas classics that help bring new emotions out of old songs. Recorded in Los Angeles and NYC at various points in 2011, A Very She & Him Christmas sees the duo stepping back slightly from the layered, lush aesthetic of their critically acclaimed second album, Volume Two. On A Very She & Him Christmas, Deschanel and Ward let the songs speak for themselves, often recording them with just acoustic guitar and vocals. Consistent in everything are the elements that have made She & Him one of the most loved bands of the last few years - Deschanel's soulful vocal delivery and Ward's impressive guitar work, both sounding as timeless as ever.

A Very She & Him Christmas will be available on CD (DS055CD), LP (DS055LP) and digital download (DS055D). The tracklisting for is as follows:

1. The Christmas Waltz 7. Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree

2. Christmas Day 8. Silver Bells

3. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas 9. Baby, It's Cold Outside

4. I'll Be Home for Christmas 10. Blue Christmas

5. Christmas Wish 11. Little Saint Nick

6. Sleigh Ride 12. The Christmas Song


Tags: She & Him


More She & Him

Ariana, Zooey, J-Lo, Miley! When Actresses Become Songstresses

There seems to be a special musical buzz in the entertainment business at the moment reserved for screen actresses who are wanting to spread their...

She & Him - A Very She & Him Christmas

Nobody is a greater advocate of She & Him's sugar-sweet pop or lead singer Zooey Deschanel's distinctively effervescent vocals than I. Whilst their dreamy compositions...


She & Him - Thieves Video

Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward's band She & Him seem to be going from strength to strength since the release of their latest album Volume...

She & Him - Volume Two

Zooey Deschanel seems to live a pretty charmed life as far as I can see. The Indie Boy's Wet Dream™ is a successful actress with...

She & Him - In The Sun Video

She & Him will release In The Sun [featuring vocals from Tilly and the Wall] as a digital download single on March 29th 2010, there...


She & Him Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on She & Him

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All