Sbtrkt 'Live' Album Out Now

07 Jan 2013
Sbtrkt 'Live' Album Out Now

Sbtrkt 'Live' Album Out Now

In October 2012, SBTRKT rounded off a hugely successful year of worldwide touring with two sold out shows at London's Shepherd's Bush Empire. As an electronic artist, SBTRKT has skillfully managed to translate the music he makes in his home studio into a compelling live show with only vocalist and musician SAMPHA joining him onstage. The pair work with an array of live acoustic, and electronic instruments to bring a dynamism to the live show that makes each performance unique.

It was this that SBTRKT was keen to document when he suggested filming one of the two shows using 12 separate cameras, each focusing on a different element of the show. 

The results looked and sounded incredible, so SBTRKT directed the mixing and editing of the footage into 2 live videos and 10 tracks of live audio, all of which he feels perfectly communicates the complexity and energy of the live show.

Both the videos and audio are available to download now, exclusively on iTunes, either as additional tracks on the current album to make up a new deluxe format, or as a standalone release, which is simply titled 'LIVE'.

In addition to this Young Turks will be releasing 'LIVE' as a limited run of 500 LP / DVD packages housed in hand-screen-printed sleeves. These are available to preorder now from the Young Turks Store: 

LP / download audio track list: 

1.   Surely (feat. Heritage Orchestra) 

2.   Never Never (feat. Sampha and Heritage Orchestra) 

3.   Heatwave (featuring Sampha) 

4.   Hold On / Migration (feat. Sampha) 

5.   Go Bang (feat. Heritage Orchestra) 

6.   Trials Of The Past (feat. Sampha and Heritage Orchestra) 

7.   Sanctuary 

8.   Evening Glow (feat. Sampha) 

9.   Wildfire 

10. Right Thing To Do (feat. Sampha)




More Sbtrkt

SBTRKT - New Dorp. New York. Video

SBTRKT unveil an eerie animated video for their newest track 'New Dorp. New York' featuring Vampire Weekend singer Ezra Koenig. The song features on SBTRKT's...

Outside Lands Brings You The 2014 Line-Up! Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers, Duck Sauce, Jagwar Ma And More

Possibly the only major festival where you can enjoy fine gourmet cuisine while rocking out to an eclectic variety of international artists, Outside Lands has...

Beacons Festival - 2013 Live Review

Beacons Festival returned to the scenic Yorkshire Dales at Skipton's Heslaker Farm once again for the August 16 - 18 weekend bringing music, food, arts...


Beacons Festival - 2013 Preview

Skipton's Heslaker Farm will be once again hosting one of the North of England's finest small festivals when Beacons Festival 2013 pitches up its tents...

Hard Summer 2013 Hits LA State Historic Park With Sets From Duck Sauce, Dog Blood And Knife Party

Due to hit the LA State Historic Park in a couple of weeks is the 2013 Hard Summer Music Festival featuring headline sets from several...

Barclaycard Mercury Music Prize 2012: Our Predictions

As the Barclaycard Mercury Music Prize 2012 draws near, we have a look at the shortlist and the likelihood of each act actually walking away...

Taylor Swift's New Single: Can She Ever Really Be Mixed With Dubstep?

Jelly and chicken nuggets, Marmite and skittles, gravy and cherry pie. Like food items, there are a few words that should never be put together....



SBTRKT Newsletter

Subscribe to this news alert service to receive news and reviews on SBTRKT

Unsubscribe | Unsubscribe All