Redinho Announces Debut Self-titled Lp Out Sept. 23rd 2014 Plus Streams First Single 'Playing With Fire' [Listen]

Redinho Announces Debut Self-titled Lp Out Sept. 23rd 2014 Plus Streams First Single 'Playing With Fire' [Listen]

The wait is over: Redinho, the secret weapon in the Numbers arsenal today announces his eponymous debut album and the first LP release in the Glasgow label collective's decade-long history. Ahead of the record's release on September 23rd, Redinho aka London-based Tom Calvert is also now streaming a brand new track titled "Playing With Fire" that continues to propel his funk inspired sound further into the future.
Featuring those signature Redinho vocals and barely containing the full force of his heavyweight production style that has earned constant praise from the likes of HudsonMohawke, Skream, Mark Ronson and Jessie Ware, "Playing With Fire" is the perfect introduction to his highly anticipated 15 track debut, which takes in beloved previous releases "Stay Together," "Stinger" and "Searching," plus live favorites "Sharp Shooter" and "Get You Off My Mind," alongside a host of future anthems.
Stand-out tracks include the mischief-laden "Jacuzzi," the shimmeringly metallic and fittingly titled "Bubbles," Dilla-esque "With Or Without You" and late '80s-flavoured power pop jam "Going Nowhere."
Not content just to concentrate on his own record, Redinho is also set to feature on one of the year's most exciting new releases as he lends his robofunk vox to "Lost" onRustie's sophomore album Green Language (Warp Records) in addition to the recent IVRY mixtape by new Fool's Gold signing, West Coast rapper 100s.
Redinho will perform live at Bestival as part of the Numbers' Red Bull Music Academy stage takeover on Thursday, September 4th.

Redinho Tracklisting
(September 23rd, 2014 | Numbers)
01. Stinger
02. Jacuzzi
03. Playing With Fire
04. Dive
05. Searching
06. Shem
07. Bubbles
08. Sharp Shooter
09. Making Up The Rules
10. With Or Without You
11. Get You Off My Mind
12. Suction Skit
13. Going Nowhere
14. Say I Want You
15. Stay Together

Image creadit Mads Perch