Paperplane Announce 'Rebuild' Ep Details Due Out 12th August 2013

Paperplane Announce 'Rebuild' Ep Details Due Out 12th August 2013

Halifax prog-post-punk trio PaperPlane are happy to announce that their latest EP Rebuild will be released on 12th August 2013 - pre orders are online now and come with bundle options, early release availability and discounts. To celebrate the news the band are also sharing a live session of previously unreleased new track and epic EP closer 'Rose'.

2013 sees the completion of the band's new E.P, entitled 'Rebuild', recorded in Stockholm. Keen to sonically replicate the raw energy seen at shows, the first single 'Chariot' is a powerful, weighty offering that showcases Bennett's signature rasped vocals and is a clear reminder that this is a band who've come a long way over the last two years. The frantic, intertwined lead guitar parts reach a frenzied crescendo and collapse into a delicate reverie that allows the front man's outstanding vocal free-range of the chorus and marks him out as a vocal talent to keep one eye firmly planted on.

Elsewhere on the EP the band prove they've also got the chops to switch down a gear with the prog inspired fuzz-drone of tracks like 'Rose' taking a more experimental direction and giving nods to Coheed & Cambria and The Mars Volta, as can be seen from the recent live session video recorded at X-Church in Lincolnshire.

Recently completing a run of European headline dates in April, the band are now gathering themselves to release a video for second single 'Strings Like Ribbons' in conjunction with the Rebuild EP release on 12th August.

EP track list:

1. Strings Like Ribbons
2. Live Her
3. All With Rivers
4. Chariot
5. Rose