Northlane Announce New Album 'Singularity' Out 7th October 2013

Northlane Announce New Album 'Singularity' Out 7th October 2013

Australia's UNFD are proud to announce the release of Northlane's highly anticipated sophomore album, 'Singularity' on 7th October 2013.  The record will come with a UK exclusive bonus release of the bands first record, 'Discoveries'.

The album was produced by Will Putney of MachineShop (NJ), and follows hot on the heels of their 2011 debut "Discoveries". Having already been released in their homeland, Australia, "Singularity" went straight into the charts at number 3 and received critical acclaim, proving Northlane to be one of the best heavy bands to come not only from Australia, but into the scene. Their fast growing fanbase has had the band play to thousands of people on Soundwave Festival and sell out a series of shows well in advance. They are now getting ready to take on the rest of the world.

'Quantum Flux,' the first official track from 'Singularity' will undoubtedly surprise those already aware of the band. The new single gives incredible insight into the diversity and musical talent of the band, it is

testament to their ability to push boundaries wherever the can. 'Quantum Flux' is a ballsy move, but will surely impress each fan and further build upon their already sizable audience, launching them as an international band.

Singularity tracklisting

1. Genesis
2. Scarab
3. Windbreaker
4. Worldeater
5. Quantum Flux
6. Dream Awake
7. The Calling
8. Masquerade
9. Singularity
10. Aspire

The band will make their debut on UK soil this October as part of the Never Say Die tour. Full details below.

06.10.13 UK Birmingham O2 Academy 2
07.10.13 UK Glasgow ABC
08.10.13 UK Manchester Academy 2
09.10.13 UK Cardiff Solus, Cardiff University
10.10.13 UK London The Electric Ballroom