Night Beats Announces New Album 'Sonic Bloom' Out September 24th 2013

Night Beats Announces New Album 'Sonic Bloom' Out September 24th 2013

The Reverberation Appreciation Society, the label arm of Austin Psych Fest, is proud to announce the release of the new Night Beats record, Sonic Bloom on September 24, 2013 on vinyl, CD, digital download and cassette (co-release with Burger Records). In conjunction with the announcement, Night Beats are debuting their new track "Outta Mind" off Sonic Bloom.

Recorded in a Tacoma, Washington warehouse, Sonic Bloom is an explosion of reverb soaked rock and soul blended with sharp drone numbers and classic rhythm-and-blues founded tracks. From the haunting psychic groove of 'Seven Poison Wonders' to the sparse Zombies influenced 'Playing Dead' to the squealing ruckus of 'Rat King', Sonic Bloom harkens back to the outer corners of rock and roll radio of yore.

The Seattle-based band have spent past few years relentlessly touring, hitting over 20 countries. The trio -- featuring Danny Lee Blackwell on guitar/vocals, Tarek Wegner on bass/vocals, and James Traeger on drums/vocals -- will keep up this pace, touring this fall in support of Sonic Bloom. US tour dates coming soon, European tour dates below (with more to be added).

Tour dates:

17 TUE - Amsterdam (NL) - Paradiso
18 WED - Tilburg (NL) - Incubate Festival
20 FRI - Angers (FR) - Levitation France
24 TUE - Bristol (UK) - The Exchange
25 WED - London (UK) - The MacBeth
26 THU - Helsinki (FI) - Kuudes Linja
27 FRI - Liverpool (UK) - Liverpool Psych Fest

'Sonic Bloom' tracklisting:

01 Love Ain't Strange (Everything Else Is)            
02 Sonic Bloom
03 Playing Dead           
04 Outta Mind
05 Real Change
06 Satisfy Your Mind
07 Catch A Ride To Sonic Bloom
08 The 7 Poison Wonders
09 As You Want
10 The Hidden Circle
11 Rat King
12 At The Gates
13 The New World

Listen to 'Outta Mind' here: