Moody Good Announces Debut Album Release & Free Download

Moody Good Announces Debut Album Release & Free Download

OWSLA announce release partnership with MTA Records on the forthcoming debut album from Moody Good. The album will be released in the UK on June 2nd via MTA Records, with an official US release coming from the OWSLA label on June 3rd 2014.

To celebrate Moody Good will be giving away his Slum Village 'Fall In Love' remix for a limited period.

The North American label founded by Sonny 'Skrillex' Moore in 2011 is home to an impressive cast list of specialist electronic artists across the globe including Alvin Risk, Dillon Francis, Kill The Noise, Birdy Nam Nam and Jack Beats.

Moody Good joins the OWSLA roster with a debut record that boasts an impressive calibre of featuring artists including names such as MTA labelmate Knytro's mastery hip-hop offering, Dublin rap contemporary Rejjie Snows' raw and experimental sounds, leftfield pop singer YADi's delicate blend of world music vocals and the UK's very own larger than life champion of the grime scene, Big Narstie.

Radio nods' have come in across the board with heavy-duty support from the likes of Radio 1's Zane Lowe, Huw Stephens, Phil Taggart and Alice Levine, Mistajam, Radio 1, 1Xtra, 6 Music and XFM.

Moody Good also boasts an impressive array of production credits under his name, having produced for the infamous Bjork Biophilia album back in 2011.

Pre-order album here