Mick Jenkins Announces New  Mixtape 'The Water[s] ' Plus Streams New Track 'Lazarus' [Listen]

Mick Jenkins Announces New Mixtape 'The Water[s] ' Plus Streams New Track 'Lazarus' [Listen]

Mick Jenkins has announced his signing to Cinematic Music Group alongside BIG K.R.I.T., Joey Bada$$ and Pro Era. The signing comes on the heels of Mick building an organic fan base in his hometown of Chicago, both from his solo work and collaborations with peers like Chance The Rapper, Vic Mensa and Alex Wiley, as well as on a national level through his breakout video for "Martyrs." Speaking on his decision to partner with Cinematic Music Group for his forthcoming mixtape The Water[s] and beyond, Mick said, "[Cinematic president] "Jonny Shipes is the only person that approached me offering to work for free. After growing and working together, as well as exploring other options, I'm happy to make the decision to partner with Cinematic Music Group. I'm making movies anyway."
News of the signing comes in conjunction with Mick sharing his new Chuck Strangers-produced track "Lazarus," the first taste of new material from The Water[s] since May's "Who Else," as well as the mixtape's release date, art and track listing. Check out "Lazarus" along with all mixtape details below.

1. ShipWrecked (Produced By ThemPeople)
2. Die For T.H.C (Produced By T.H.C)
3. The Waters (Produced By High Klassified & Da P)
4. Healer featuring Jean Deaux (Produced By Dream Koala & OnGaud)
5. Comfortable featuring NoName Gypsy (Produced By Cam from Justice League)
6. Vibe (Produced by OnGaud)
7. Jazz (Produced By OnGaud)
8. You Knew ( Produced by DJ Dahi)
9. Canada Dry (Produced By J Money)
10. Drink More Water featuring Ebony (Produced By SpaceTime)
11. Black Sheep ( Produced By Static Selectah)
12. Puddles (DJ Dahi)
13. 514 (Produced By OnGaud)
14. Who Else (Produced by TJ Osinulu)
15. Martyrs (Produced by OnGaud)
16. Lazarus (Produced By Chuck Strangers)

Mick Jenkins photo by Dee Frosted